Going to T-Rex Beach of Nusa Penida Island

in Pinmapple24 days ago

The T-Rex beach, located at the southern tip of Nusa Penida Island, Bali, Indonesia, never fails to captivate visitors. And in this post I will tell you about my journey to visit Nusa Penida Island.

The T-Rex beach on a fine day.

To reach the island, I have to take a fast boat ride from a harbor in Bali where I live. When I got into Sanur Harbor that morning, I was a bit worried. Crossing the sea on a fast boat to the island is the least enjoyable part of the trip, but I have taken some medicine to avoid seasickness. Well, to my surprise, the voyage was smooth because the sea was so calm at the time.

People walked to get into the fast boats parked in the Sanur harbor.

Inside the fast boat, I sat at the last row.

Forty-five minutes later, I arrived at the harbor of Nusa Penida and met the driver who will take us around into the island. We (me and three other tourists) went into Kadek's car. Then, Kadek started driving us through villages, farms, and forests on the western coast of Nusa Penida.

Driving through villages in Nusa Penida island.

Some roads were quite narrow.

An hour later, we arrived at the first stop. It's a place called Broken Beach and Angel Bilabong. (These places were close to each other.) If you think about the names, you will think about sand on the beach. But, sorry to tell you, there are only volcanic rocks by the beach. What makes it special is that the view is really stunning.

Image

Next, we drove to a shortcut road, a dirt road, into the T-Rex beach. It only takes us 25 minutes drive from this place.

Image

T-Rex beach was the name given to this beach because of the cliff located there resembled that a t-rex. The local name is Kelingking beach.

Despite the heat, there were many visitors in this place. They took photos with the "T-rex" as the background.

Image

Image

Image

Image

As the day progressed, the sun became so hot. It's about 35 degrees Celsius or more. Some of the tourists who were not get accustomed to the heat and humidity tried to find shades or cafes to avoid the sun.

We were actually on the top of a cliff as we look at the "T-rex". It is possible to get down to the cliff bottom through stairs. But that will take a lot of time, as we had some other places to visit, we continued our journey skipping the beach at the bottom of the cliff.

After we got some lunch at the local restaurant, we had another stop where some of us went snorkeling. After that final stop, we hopped on the fast boat again to go back to Bali.

Sort:  

Congratulations @putu300! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 92000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 93000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Hope I can visit Bali. 😊 @putu300

Okay, see you here. When? Next year?😅

Soon. 🤣🤣🤣 The place is far for me though.. 😄 @putu300

all right👍

This is amazing I was wondering why it was called T-rex. I had to look closer at the island lol.

Oh, it's the shape of the cliff that looks like t-rex.

I loved nusa penida when I was there. I wanted to srin with rays but they didn't come ..

You can do it next time you come. 👌

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your support @ackhoo @curator

Bali is a place that my daughters and I dream of going to. The beauty and harmony of this island attract us. I will be happy to watch your stories, my friend, @putu300 !

Berapa kira2 biayane melali ke nusa penida bli?

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!