My "Exotic" Adventure in The Bali Bird Park

in Pinmapple4 months ago

This may sound crazy. I had the impression that I was in a secret jungle with exotic birds when I first entered the Bali Bird Park. Come, on! It's just a park. Well, I can't help feeling that I was on a fascinating adventure of a lifetime!

When I was younger, I used to dream of going on an adventure and exploring new and exotic destinations all over the world. Not as much these days, but going to the park still has that adventurous thrill.

The Bali Bird Park boasts 1,300 birds of 250 species, covering about 2 hectares of land. It has seven habitats created based on the original habitats of the birds, including Africa, Asia, and the American continent. It features three lakes or ponds with lotus blossoms that lend a tranquil atmosphere, and birds that live nearby include flamingos, storks, and black swans.

It seems like a delightful day for the flamingos by the lake!

And those too.

An Adventurous Thrill

Walking along the path in the middle of the "forest" (in the park) feels like I am in the middle of a real jungle.

Sometimes, I encounter birds crossing in front of me. Sometimes they fly over my head as I walk through structures like a bridge in the middle of one of the enclosed areas. Other times, I see a structure like the edge of a cliff and a mysterious temple, and some colorful birds fly around it.

In ancient times, the golden pheasants were used to be food for kings. I bet it tastes like chicken.

"Graceful heights and a beak that reaches new horizons."

I couldn't help but find myself captivated by the idea that, amid the forest, there exist structures reminiscent of the temples seen in Indiana Jones movies. I can't help but imagine a thrilling adventure—maybe even a scene with a big ball rolling toward me from the temple—that I had to find an escape from.

Errrrr, temple of the doom?

Just when I have that thought, a beautiful lady appeared from the lush area of the forest. Funny, she had a curly hair, light brown skin but blue eyes (is it contact lenses? I hate to think it is.). She must be the goddess who dwell in this temple of the doom.

"No," she smiled. "I am just a park guide."

Get me out of here.

Meet Claire, the ~goddess~ park guide.

Exotic Birds

Never for a second did I imagine I could be so close to exotic birds. It is fun to see some roam freely in the park. But yes, many of them are kept in cages to protect them. You know how it will end if you let those beautiful birds fly free in the wild.

I envied the love between you two, guys

Hey, you! Yes you looking at me. Look at my tail, look closely, amazing isn't

I could spend hours watching those birds and immerse myself in my "world adventure." Look, it may come true some day. Who knows!

. Yes, who knows.

Note:
All photos in this blog post are mine and were taken with a Canon GX Mark II.

Source:
Bali Bird Park website: Bali Bird Park

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for your support

I've enjoyed any single words and photos. Beautiful!

Thank you so much for your kind words. Have a great day.

there are lots of very beautiful birds in the park, I really hope to be able to visit there, hopefully one day I can also travel to the island of the gods, Bali

Yup. I hope you'll come someday. 🙏

Nah kene kan luung bli. mantap pasti maan feature post ne. hahah
Yuk gaskan, naikin HP trus

Adi bise liu oo. Little bit bingung.

Beautiful birds, so colorful😍

Wow the extraordinary beauty of the birds are undeniable.I loved there color😊.

I hope I can visit to animal park too.Anyways Have a blessed day and enjoy every moment of your day.Have fun!

There are even more colorful birds that i didn't take photos in park. Maybe next time.

Thanks for your kind words.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @putu300.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The birds are wonderfully colorful. I had a very enjoyable time. Thanks for visiting your page. merry christmas @putu300

Congratulations @putu300! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Congratulations @putu300! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List