Sands of Serenity: Discovering Cox's Bazar

in Worldmappinlast month

Family Holiday photo collage insatagram post.png

Cox’s Bazar holds a special place in the hearts of the Bangladeshi people. It’s world-famous for being the largest sea beach. But that’s the only reason. As Bangladesh is a delta country, we get to see the sea only from the southern part. And this Cox’s Bazar is the only one sea beach that’s mentionable. So for any kind of holiday, departmental tour, or honeymoon the name of Cox’s Bazar comes first! In the peak season, the beach gets unimaginably crowded!

And for being so popular, the hotel and resort business is rising like mushrooms here! I’ve been to this place several times and stayed in so many hotels but this year’s experience is different! I never thought that I could enjoy this peaceful and soothing experience in this insane crowded place. Let me tell you the details!

To avoid the crowd, we chose weekdays for our trip (most of the people come on weekends). We stayed in “Dera Resort and Spa”. I have a weird habit of not checking the interior design of a place before visiting it. So the place remains a surprise to me. Also, there is no expectation vs reality check. So I can fully enjoy the place.

I did the same thing with Dera too! But the facilities here were beyond my expectations! First of all, the resort is built in a big space. It takes a whole day to explore all the places and activities it has!

The Resort

This quiet resort is in Inani Beach. And it’s only 45 minutes away from the airport.

image.png

You can enjoy four types of accommodation. If you want to visit with your big family then these family or superior villas can be the best option. Here is the link of the resort for further details.

I wanted to be in a place where no one would be around. But you can’t imagine Cox’s Bazar without tourists, not in an off-pick time either! But to my utter surprise, we get the whole resort almost empty! And the most important part is, we enjoy the whole sea beach only by ourselves!
1715501242370.jpg1715501242404.jpg1715501242420.jpg

Just imagine this, you are sitting in the white sand of the seashore, closing your eyes, the waves are touching your feets, only the windy water splashing sound is around. No rush, no people, no floating sellers are around. Just you and your partner. It feels like we are in your private beach! The peace and soothingness still hits us, whenever we imagine the trip.


Activities

When we started exploring inside the resort, we were really surprised seeing all those first class amenities. The infinite swimming pool, thai spa, gym everything has their own exquisite place.

1715501242255.jpg

We get really surprised when we see that Dera has their own kayaking boats! Kayaking is one of my favourite activities and we were super excited. We planned to take the ride in the morning but unfortunately, we got there at the time of ebb. In this low water level, kayaking is merely impossible. So we have to put back this activity in my bucket list.


Food

The best part of Dera was its food! Most people complain about the food in Cox’s Bazar. Firstly, every item is overpriced and the quality is not mentionable. But the food in Dera was amazing! We have tried a lot of different items and all of those were exceptional!

I can still feel those mouth-watering platters seeing these photos! I’m picky about food but here, every item won my heart! The dining hall Sura itself looks gorgeous! The interior design with the touch of nature will please you for sure! As the resort was almost empty, we get to enjoy the full cafeteria all on our own!

IMG_20231019_145626.jpg


On our last night, we ordered a special dish to celebrate. It was one of their exquisite sea fish palate. All the fish items were so well cooked and the creamy toppings increased its taste by a thousand times!

1715501242351.jpg


Blending with Nature

I am a nature lover and appreciate those architects who respect nature. When I stepped into Dera, the first thing that I observed was that this place was wonderfully decorated with plants and trees. And for these plants, I always make my seat at the front side of the restaurant. One side of the restaurant is fully glass made from where you can enjoy the gentle breeze playing with the plants. That’s mind-blowing!

1715501242551.jpg

And the satisfying part is, all the plants are well maintained. See how they are glowing!

1715501242517.jpg

I’ve been to other posh resorts in Cox’s Bazar too but this one scores the top among all. The food, view, and accommodation are all top-notch here. We came back to Dhaka with a satisfying feeling which is really hard to get in Cox’s Bazar. A trip to cherish for lifetime I guess!

Sort:  

I agree. It seems nothing beats Cox's Bazar. The place is beautiful.

It truly is!! Whenever I feel stressed out, I just remember this trip and my mood uplifts instantly!

Ah so I'm not the only one who prefers travel during the week, weekend usually make places too busy and less enjoyable, well the place looks so relaxing but most of all in really gutted by the food, everything looks super yummy😋 as a foodie lover I will surely appreciate a resort with such good dishes.

everything looks super yummy

Truly it was! 😊 Ah I wish I could cook like this! hehe.

as a foodie lover I will surely appreciate a resort with such good dishes.

exactly!! I mean, come on, we deserve good food after paying that amount of money, right?

@rafa-noor!

@bpcvoter3 passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, very beautiful place 😃

yes, yess!!!! It is!!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2209.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: