[A memory with a photograph] Copenhagen, Denmark

in Pinmapple3 years ago


당신은 나보다 부유할 수 있으나, 자유로울 수 없다
You may be richer than me, but you will never be free like me


Hello.
I'm traveler @rbaggo
who is finding 'Humanism' in
'Capitalism'



I'm going to follow one photo of my trip and try to recall my memories.

20151212_003544.jpg

Copenhagen, Denmark


Denmark was one of the most wonderful travel plans I've ever chosen. The plan is to set a period for travel expenses and supplies, starting with Asia and taking a short break in Europe when money runs out.

In Denmark, people had to apply for a Danish working holiday visa to work legally. It may have changed now, but the working holiday visa lasted nine months, and I was lucky to have chosen the season so well that I was envious of the people who had passed the resumes around me countless times.

The life in Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark, was relatively enjoyable, and one of the reasons that made it possible was to introduce a Danish friend who had known Korean since Korea to friends who studied Asian studies at Copenhagen College of Humanities.

Since then, we have always been to university parties every Friday and have a drink together, which is when we have gained freedom from other people's eyes. Usually, Koreans tend to care a lot about other people's eyes, and they learned how to enjoy the moment by hanging out with them.

For example, when I was drinking and dancing, and when I was learning Bachata, a South American dance in Sinchon before I went on a trip, I felt pressured to lead a female partner who danced with me, and it was difficult to enjoy that moment because of the lack of skills. Of course I haven't improved.

Overall, the period that allowed Koreans to escape from the notion that they had had had a lot of influence on their future trips, which seemed to have made me more free and happy than the trip that I was trying to convey information to others on blogs and YouTube.



Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!