The Breathtaking Beauty of Palawan

in Worldmappin3 months ago

Welcome to Palawan, one of the most visited Island and one of the most beautiful places in the Philippines. It is located at the MIMAROPA Region and it is known as the largest island in the country. It is a pristine area that has no less than 1,780 islands where you can find stunning beaches that are somewhat untouched by a modern development.

1st.JPG

The first time that I ride on a plane was when I went to visit this very beautiful place. It was an extraordinary experience as I was able to see the crystal-clear water, majestic tall stones, mesmerizing lakes and amazing lagoons. We visited Coron, Palawan, the most visited town in the province. Island hopping was the most popular activity that you can do when you try to visit Coron. You’ll get to visit the Kayangan Lake, It is a crystal clear, freshwater lake with unbelievable underwater rock formations. You will have to do snorkeling for you to see the mesmerizing view of the underwater.

kayangan.JPG

Hopping to the next destination is the Barracuda Lake.
It offers one of the most unique diving experiences. There is also a sudden change from the water temperature which gives you a remarkable sensory experience.

barracuda.JPG

Next stop is the Twin Lagoon. This is the most popular destination here in Coron. It consist of two bodies of water surrounded by walls of sheer cliffs. As you swim across the outer lagoon, you will see the beautiful scene of the hidden site with green water, fine white sand and huge limestone cliffs. This is a must visit for you if you’re going to visit Coron.

twin lagoon.JPG

Another stop is the Sunken Japanese Shipwrecks.
Coron has a lot of impressive shipwreck sites for diving and snorkeling. You have to swim until you get to the middle of this body of water where the Sunken Japanese Shipwreck is located. Divers are lucky for they are able to see and explore the sunken shipwreck underwater. If you’re not a diver, you can use a swimming-goggles as well as diving mask and can still see the shipwreck from the surface of water.

sunken.JPG

These are just some of the islands you can visit in Coron, and there are a lot more.

I do love traveling because I get to see different beautiful places. However, one of the considerable reason why I really love to travel is because of the people. The locals here in Coron, Palawan are amazing and accommodating. I’m happy to see the symbol of being a Filipino from them, which is being hospitable. I did see how locals, especially the tour guides, remarkably treat the tourist most importantly the tourist from other countries. They showed them how welcome they are in the Philippines and they never got tired of showing and sharing the Filipino cultures that we have. That’s what keeps the foreign tourist coming back to the Philippines.

image_6483441.JPG

It is a must visit place! I got addicted seeing the beautiful scenery to each and every part of Coron Palawan and I will surely go back to this place. See you soon again Palawan!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rejjj02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Palawan is a real paradise on earth. It's an ideal place for taking in the splendor of nature.

Palawan is one of the place I want to explore soon, Hoping to experience it this year

I've never been to Coron but I lived in Puerto Princesa, Palawan for 2 years and visited El Nido a lot. My husband and I would love to visit Coron next.

I hope one day I can always experience the beauty of palawan, hope you enjoy maam

hope you enjoy ma'am ..i wish i can visit there soon,.. It was really beautiful beach, anyone would love it.

I will add Palawan for my 2024 bucket list. I want also to experience the will known paradise.

nice view, enjoy your vaction po

I see Palawan advertised regularly- looks amazing. I’m a little jealous right now.

Wow, I love Palawan and the rock, island, especially the crystal-clear water.

Thanks for sharing those beautiful shots. I hope someday I can visit Palawan, it is one of my dream destinations.

Hello.

The Facebook verification is invalid. This is not a well-established social media account. It looks like it was created yesterday.

To verify the authorship please make your Instagram account public (it is currently set as private) and add the word "Hive" to the profile.

image.png

https://www.instagram.com/rej_pislaan

Thank you.

Wow! The water and the view in Coron Palawan is indeed breathtaking, would love to visit soon! Thanks for sharing this.