Unplanned Getaway to Busagak Falls, Pinamungajan Cebu

in Pinmapple7 months ago

Who's up for a new adventure? Buckle up as I bring you to our next destination!
It's Sunday and we're supposed to stay at home and do nothing but sleep. But as the clock keeps ticking we decided to get ourselves ready and change our plans.

We rose from our bed and prepared ourselves. We ate our breakfast, packed a pair of clothes and we were ready to go.


Lezzgooo!

Since we hadn't planned this adventure, we started to leave home around 8 in the morning.
The roads are quite clear. This is how the road looks like when it's Sunday. Less traffic, fewer people, and less stress on the road.

As you can see in the photos, the sky is clear blue. Less clouds that cover the sun's rays but you know what makes the adventure amazing? It's the nature that helps us love the trip. We haven't felt the scorching heat of the sun instead what we feel is the cold breeze of the air that soothes our skin.

In fact, I was not about to continue the trip since it's already past 8 and I know that it really feels hot when we go outside. But luckily it's the opposite. I feel like it's still around 5 or 6 in the morning because it's cold outside. As promised I'm going to bring you to our next destination. I'm going to give you some photos of where we passed.

We meet again Talisay

Yeah! we meet again! These are the places that I have shared with my previous blog. Technically, this is the road that we were taking which is why I'm giving you almost the same landscape and view with my blog "Away from Busy Buzzing City: Exploring Southern part of Cebu, Philippines."

Are you ready? Let's start off with...

The almost perfect view of the mountains in Jaclopan.
Picsart_23-10-15_23-28-53-768.jpg
Picsart_23-10-15_23-33-06-168.jpg
Picsart_23-10-15_23-46-43-278.jpg
For how many times I passed this place it always keeps me wondering. How well did these people stay at the top of the mountain and how do they feel living there? Like they were almost at the edge of the mountain. Was it satisfying staying/living there?

One of the reasons why we don't feel the scorching heat of the sun is because of the trees. Roads are quite small but it is surrounded by trees and there is less population there. Also, there is no big plantation or building around only a few houses, people, less population, and pollution. All you can see are green plants, trees, and a cool breeze of fresh air.

IMG20231015082559.jpg

We're almost at the end road of Jaclopan.

There are several camps in Manipis, Talisay, and a lot of sceneries here. I haven't highlighted it in my blogs because the only attraction that I have tried for now is the view deck of the mountains. I haven't gone to the camp where we were able to stroll and buy food. Here are some of the views I've captured. I can't promise you'll like it because I only captured the photo while the motorcycle was running 😅😅.
Picsart_23-10-16_18-37-46-262.jpg

Here are some parts of Manipis, Viewing Deck. Again I can't promise you'll like the photo since I captured these while the motorcycle engine is running.

Next here is the view of the Man-Made Forest. Here are a few of the photos I captured.


We're Now at Toledo

It's past 9 when we get here at Toledo. The sun's high but still, we are thankful that we didn't feel the heat of the sun. It still feels good and cold. It's air-breeze is still cool. My husband utterly said, "Their air-conditioning is still on 'coz it's still cold in here".

Here are a few of the photos and greenery you'll be able to see while traveling.


Pinamungajan Here We Go!

This will be our stop for our trip but before I'm going to bring you to our last stop here's what I captured while we're on our way to the municipality of Pinamungajan.

Here we go! The Municipality of Pinamungajan.

Since we're already at the Municipality of Pinamungajan we're almost there to our destination and it's almost 10 in the morning we stop for a while and eat some street food.
We bought 2 sticks of tempura and a melon gulaman to quench our thirst.

After we ate we then proceeded to our main destination.


Busagak Falls here we come!

This will be our stop for today. And here is what it looks like on the way to Busagak Falls.

We trail for around 4-6 minutes until we reach the entrance of the walking area to where the falls are located. This is what you can see when you are within walking distance of the falls.

We started walking to the falls. The path towards the falls is sketchy, the first time that we went there still just the two of us, we lost track of which was the right path.

The path towards the falls is slippery. I accidentally captured my partner's position before he almost fell on the ground😅😅

And the venture continues until we reach the falls.


Busagak Falls

Finally, we're here 😍!

Luckily we were able to take a photo of the place with just us because the last time we went here there were many people who visited here.

After a while, there were kids who were swimming along with us. They enjoyed it so much that they climbed to the small cliff and jumped for a dive. I admire those kids because I was not able to do the same because I didn't know how to swim.😅




Of course, my partner also wanted to try diving, so he climbed off using the rope on the side and...







Yet, he wasn't able to make it to the top because he said it was slippery and he was not able to climb off. So he just jumped 🤣😅

Looking for my entry? Well, I haven't dived but I swim on the shallow part for my partner was not able to take a photo since he was also enjoying it.


D'Experience

What I like about getting there is the challenge and the thrill of being there. Of course, it is satisfying when you get there even if it is not too big as what you know about some falls but it really offers the coldest water you can try. Maybe I only lasted for many minutes dipping my body there because I felt cold. I also love the ambiance as what you can in the photos they were all green and what you only hear is the noise of nature. If I do know how to swim maybe I enjoyed it more than what I experienced because I am able to take advantage of how deep the water is. For the overall experience, it was a fun adventure.

And time to go home.😊



How to Get There
  • From the South Bus terminal, ride a bus heading to Pinamunjahan.
    The bus that you are riding will take you to the Municipality of Pinamungajan.

  • From the Municipality, you will ride a motorcycle to Busagak Falls. Just inform the driver where will you be headed and they will bring you to the destination. It's just that do not go there alone because the paths towards the falls are sketchy.


That is the end of our trip for today. I hope you also enjoyed and find it amazing.

This is @rhianmaker always reminding you to take a time to breathe, chill, relax and enjoy every minute of the day. May you fill your day with joy.

Ciao♥️

Sort:  

Wow, nice place and fun adventure. Thank you for sharing @rhianmaker

Thank you, sir.

What a beautiful countryside with amazing mountains and verdant hills! The street food looks so interesting and the cherry on top was that breathtaking waterfall! The challenge is always worth it, makes me feel like some sort of superperson and I guess that's why its so addicting!

Thank you so much. Even how tiring the adventure is, I'll still keep coming back there 'coz I find it fun.

I like the waterfall, it's very clear

Wow, such an amazing place. Grabe sad ang adventure💪💪

Thank you. Grabe pero nalingaw rman sad. What's more important is the satisfaction at the end of the adventure.

Maojud na pinaka importante, the fulfillment and the experience.

Wow😲What a nice place❤️So amazing!😲Thank you for sharing a very nice pictures Sir @rhianmaker❤️

Thank you so much ma'am 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @rhianmaker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Thank you so much @hivebuzz

Awesome job @rhianmaker! Your first posts on Hive are a big deal. Keep up the fantastic work!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's make Hive a more exciting place together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Hello, what a beautiful place. Thank you for sharing a little of your trip with us 😃

Thank you so much you appreciated it 😊

Kanindot sa place maam, pero kalayo sad 😁

Okay ra na ma'am worth it man sad kay ma amaze ka sa imong mga agian😁

Wow very nice place I hope I can go to that place☺️😍