My First Travel: Underground River and Island Hopping at Puerto Princesa, Palawan ⛵

in Pinmapplelast month

"We wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfillment"- Hillaire Belloc

This was my first opportunity to travel out of town. I grabbed the chance to attend a National Training at Puerto Princesa, Palawan last 2017.

After the training, we extended our stay for two days to wander the beauty of Palawan.

FB_IMG_1711864098197.jpg

FB_IMG_1711864093137.jpg

Our first stop was the Underground River. I was amazed by the beauty of nature.

The best hobby indeed is traveling aside from reading. In reading, we can only imagine the beauty based on the description of the author. Unlike if we explore through traveling we can witness the real beauty with our naked eyes.

FB_IMG_1711863802804.jpg

Our next itinerary for the next day was the island hopping at Honda Bay. I enjoyed it a lot. We visited eight islands in one day. The food was unlimited at every stop we had for snacks and lunch. It was included already in the package we paid for.

FB_IMG_1711863830262.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863843327.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863817459.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863869131.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863880195.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863895705.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863900532.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863855851.jpg

Though I was pregnant with my eldest son it did not hinder my travel. I did not feel dizzy at all. I ate a lot and went scuba diving.

FB_IMG_1711863950991.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863944168.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863912980.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863955420.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863958465.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863928833.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863965430.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863961354.jpg

Here we can see the head of a horse.

FB_IMG_1711863972969.jpg

A lot of banana hearts hanging in the cave.

FB_IMG_1711863982099.jpg

FB_IMG_1711863975962.jpg

During the time when we entered the cave in the underground river, I felt very excited. I want to sit in front of the boat. Unfortunately, when the boatman hopped in and started to puddle I realized I was sitting in the last row. I didn't have the time to react and insisted on sitting in front for we were about to get in the cave.

The boatman handed a headset to each one of us to use while we were getting into the cave. I wonder why? I wanted to chat with my seatmate 😁.

I realized later when I used the headset that somebody was talking to me using it. We are not allowed to talk while we are exploring the cave.

We were just allowed to listen and someone was explaining the structure and everything found in the cave. It was really amazing.

The sea was so calm and a lot of boats were going in and out of the cave.

I was glad that I was sitting at the back because the cave was so dark and the sea was so deep. I was afraid that I would fall if I got nervous.

I was confident at the time that I would be safe because the boatman was in my back doing the puddling.

While I got nervous I was also enjoying it. I saw the structure of a market and a church, and the ceiling was beautifully carved by nature.

I did not also notice that I was touching the seawater while roaming around the cave until someone reminded us on the headset that we were not allowed to touch anything.

Overall it is super beautiful but for me, I will not do it again. Maybe you wonder, why? Because when we went back to the shore that was the time I felt afraid.

I was afraid of what if I fell and nobody noticed it. The river was so deep and so dark.

I was just very thankful that once in my life I experienced exploring the underground river. And this is enough for me. The memory I had this time was worth remembering it was just like yesterday.

Thank you everyone for dropping by 😘.
The pictures were uploaded also on my Facebook account:https://www.facebook.com/share/p/CYWqhamrGCHsntNr/?mibextid=oFDknk

Sort:  

Wow a very nice place,enjoy po

Wow! very nice Ma'am @richdreamer I wish someday, I can see and experience the astonishing beauty of Palawan

Yes day puhon @diamondinthesky include Palawan in your bucket list this vacation time 🥰

You really had a great time at Palawan Mam Rics. I really love those pictures above which was realistic. Seems coconut and red horse bottle bigger than you. Great angle!

Yes maam @jobeliever its true very amazing kaayo jud maam ai di pa lagi lawm ang tubig maayong balik bslikan oi di ta matagbaw man kay inuras

That cave experience is something that I look forward to. I mean, it surely is indeed very scary but I’m glad you overcome it mam @richdreamer ☺️ Thanks for sharing..

Thank you @jubilantjenny 🥰 soon you can also visit there. It is really worth the time and treat ourselves.

That is a nice experience @richdreamer. Palawan is indeed a beautiful destination for tourists.

We will visit there baby @mariacurls

Congratulations @richdreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!