You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Jaunt to Spain and Goin to Church

in Worldmappin3 years ago (edited)

Fantastic. I miss Europe- tacky renovations and LED candles aside, this is still beautiful and though I have the same fears of bursting into flame, I love the churches there. Architecture, history, people. Here we get corrugated iron shacks. Well, we do have some churches that are 200ish years old, dating to 1809.. 😂

I did get married in a church, tho I thought I never would. It was 700 years old, and really lovely. It wasn't anywhere near as ornate but the fact it was in a rural place with a stream next to it made me feel connected to all the love stories that had walked down the aisle before me, foe hundreds of years. Then we partied in my back garden to an open fire and dancinh under the stars, and there was no God in sight, so that evened things out.