You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not For the Faint Hearted: Erskine Falls to Lorne River Walk, Victoria, Australia

in Pinmapple3 years ago

That's the kindest comment .. Thank you so much! It's so sweet of you to say. We had a lovely time... I can't help but think we are making memories together as they won't always be fit enough to do it. Mum said quietly at the end she didn't think she could walk a hike like that again. But she was very stoic and did it with a smile.

Sort:  

Mum said quietly at the end she didn't think she could walk a hike like that again.

If she went alone she probably couldn't. It's all up in our heads, a great motivation and great company makes everything a lot better and easier. You are rich, truly rich. Not everyone has the opportunity of a family, or even better, a family full of love and incentive.

But she was very stoic and did it with a smile.

Yup... That's the definition of a word "mum" I guess 😊

We are really, really rich - I am so grateful. A lot of my friends totally love my parents because of who they are, and I can't believe how lucky I am to have them.

That's just beautiful. Stay yourself and be well. Wish you all the best