You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RLT #3: Backdoor to Steamboat Springs in Colorado

in Worldmappin • 8 months ago (edited)

🌄 Good morning! ☕ Always nice to hear from you, @actaylor. Glad to learn you found my description of this leg of a very memorable time for me enjoyable. I am just getting started, with the "climax" (in my view) coming a few posts "down the road" at a location in southern Colorado ...

"Definitely take a 4-WD vehicle and explore a little further."

Yes, a long desired temptation. One which I have abided here and there. As you might see in other of my posts, my wonderful little road warrior is a 4-WD vehicle. It is the time constraints I am constantly under holding me back ...

  • It might interest you (and others) to note the American West has a number of 4-WD communities, with going out on weekends to explore yet another section of 4-WD trail, as their objective. I would be hardly exaggerating to say one could do that the rest of their lives and still not see it all ...

"Friend, the wanderlust is strong within us - haha 🫡"

In an earlier stage of my professional life, I used to travel by air all the time. These days? I much, much prefer ... "windshield time" ... driving through "fly-over" country! Hahaha ... 😉👋