The day I visited the Hagia Sophia Basilica and then the Safari shooting range in Istanbul, Turkey.

in Pinmapplelast month

The day I visited the Hagia Sophia Basilica and then the Safari shooting range in Istanbul, Turkey.

Friends of Hive, greetings welcome to my blog.

I want to recall this trip to Istanbul in Turkey, a short trip of only 4 days where I could see the famous and beautiful Hagia Sophia Basilica, it is well known for being an architectural beauty but I must also say that it is imposing!

It looks like a work out of a fantasy book, so big, imposing and beautiful it is.

In addition to this visit I also had the opportunity to have a totally new experience for me, which was to visit a shooting range, an impressive polygon!

Istanbul is a very beautiful city, very lively, very rich culturally I would love to repeat this trip, to stay a little longer to learn more about the city, it remains as one of the places to visit again and to clearly recommend.

Some recommendations that were very useful for me to take into account and that I repeat to you and to those who wish to visit the city of Istanbul, are the following:

  • Istanbul is a large city and it can be difficult to get around. It is recommended to buy an Istanbul Tourist Pass, which gives you access to free public transportation and entrance to many tourist attractions.
  • The official currency of Turkey is the Turkish lira. You can exchange money at banks, exchange houses and some hotels.
  • The official language of Turkey is Turkish. However, English is widely spoken in tourist areas.

The Hagia Sofia Basilica

Greetings friends, I hope to continue sharing with you a bit of my travels, hugs!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!