I Went to a Hidden Cave in Adimali ๐Ÿ“ with my Friends | Bheeman Cave

in Worldmappin โ€ข 2 years ago

DJI_0468.jpg

Bheeman Cave

I think this is my first post after this community got renamed to Pinmapple from Haveyoubeenhere. So let me just introduce myself very quick, So that everyone can know more about me.

My name is Sachin George and I live in Kerala. I'm a Indian. I love travelling to the most isolated and unseen locations in Idukki. The majority of the places that I travel to are not tourist destinations and they might involve significant risks to reach the locations. But for me, it was always a thrill to find new locations that were unknown to others.

So, Today I like to share a recent trip to a cave located in between Adimali to Pettimudi route in Kerala. The place is so hidden that most people who live next to it, don't even know the existence of a Cave in this area. There is no proper path to this location, So you will have to make your way to this cave.

I found out that most people were unaware of this cave after I got so many DMs on my social media accounts asking about the location of this Cave, while I shared a reels. I will leave a link to that reels inside this blog so that, you can also view it.


IMG_3961.jpg

I went to this location with my good friends @arunbiju969, @eldhobiju and Hrishikesh. It was thanks to them, that I was able to visit this location. Hrishi and Eldho lived close to this location and they both had visited this location multiple times.

IMG_3925.jpg

For me it was a new experience visiting a cave and I also enjoyed the view from inside the Cave. I was able to see the caterpillar mountain from inside of the cave. Actually, I don't know the exact name of that mountain my friends and I made up that name because the mountain that you see behind me looks like a caterpillar while viewing it from the top of Pettimudi. Arun Biju took this image of me.

IMG_3892.jpg

We saw the year "1983" written on the walls of the cave and if that's true. This cave was in existence before I was born. I also think that the old tribes used this cave for residence. In all of Kerala, I think Idukki is the least developed district and most of the places are still covered with trees, rivers, dams and mountains that are still unexplored and Restricted by the forest. We still have places that are reserved for a certain tribe. For example, Edamalakkudy. No one from outside can enter that beautiful place.

IMG_20220720_165418.jpg

The cave was having a huge space inside of it and also there were different sections that were carved by humans. I guess it was used for storing items.

IMG_3897.jpg

There were so many names written on the walls of the cave. But still, even if you search google for a cave in Adimali, it will show no results. I wonder why no one shared any info regarding this cave.

DJI_0473.jpg

The view from the cave is really good and I think it's best to visit this place in the morning and evening for seeing the mist going over the mountains and also if you visit this location after rain, there will be water falling in front of the cave, which makes it look like Batman's hideout. The name of that waterfall forming after rain is called Pancharakuth waterfall

Bheeman Cave in 4K

I recorded this video using my Redmi K20 Pro handheld

Instagram Reels link: https://www.instagram.com/reel/CgPXdr3AZ1p/


Location Details

As I said earlier, there is no proper path to this location. You will have to make your make way into this location. I have included the Pinmapple code of this location below and also Google Maps location, So that anyone can reach this location easily. You can refer to these images listed below as checkpoints to reach the cave.

IMG_20220720_171918sd.png

This photo was taken from behind Koompanpara Smashanam. If you have doubts about the location you can check the Pinmaple code for reaching this location. After reaching this place You will have to go through this place shown in the red line.

DJI_0432.jpg

When I said make your way I really mean it. Currently, there is no proper path to this location.

check point 1.jpg

After walking for a few minutes you will see a huge rock and you will have to walk close to that rock in the upward direction.

check point 2.jpg

Then you will reach the location shown in the image. From there try to reach the rock with concrete steps by moving up.

check point 3.jpg

You can see the concrete steps in this image. You will have to take those steps and grab one of the branches of the tree to reach the top.

check point 4.jpg

The place is covered with trees and plants. I also want to mention that there were a lot of leeches.

check point 5.jpg

After reaching the last place you will have to move right and you will see a huge rock with concrete steps.

check point 6.jpg

You will have to climb that rock. It's going to be a little difficult but don't worry you will make it.

DJI_0443.png

From the top of the rock, you will be able to see the cave and now the hardest part of this journey.

IMG_20220720_171918.jpg

Frankly, It was very scary for me and I forgot to remove my shoes before entering the side concreted area of the mountain. If you can't do this, you can't reach the cave and that was the main reason why I didn't reveal the location inside my social media accounts.

PANO_20220720_170212.jpg

Google Maps Code: 10.013534,76.977470

Pinmapple Map Code:


Use my images in your blogs from LiL library

Some of the images that I took on this trip are made public, which means you can use them inside your blogs. Those images can be found inside the Lmac.gallery website. To know more about LiL and its usage policy, check this blog by shaka

My lil contributions: https://www.lmac.gallery/lil-gallery/sachingeorge/2


All the images used inside this blog were taken by myself, except the 1 image of me which was taken by @arunbiju969. I used my Canon G7X Mark II, Redmi K20 Pro and DJI Osmo Action to take these images. For the location details images, I took screenshots from the video that I recorded while I was climbing the mountain, using my DJI Osmo Action.


Next time you visit Munnar in Kerala, check out this location. You will love it.

Thank you.

Sort: ย 

This looks like an interesting and fun adventure, except though that it was a bit scary ๐Ÿ˜…
Glad you are okay. hahaha
I really like caves! Just hearing the word makes me imagine adventure and history ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sachingeorge ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That's cool! I wonder how you find it? The track to that cave looks so challenging. Thanks for the information!

Yes, well leeches and that Prince of Persia like walk was a little challenging for me

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1637.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you

Hi there, @outdoorlife has curated your post on behalf of the outdoors and more community. Using #outdoorlife as the first tag on posts of this type helps us find you, as will posting in the community.

#outdoorlife footer.png

All images belong to @galenkp