Exploring the City of Smiles

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

20220725_082402_0000.png

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



Because traveling makes me happy, I smile. :)
Because traveling makes me happy, I smile. :)
The first time I visited Bacolod was during an ocular inspection that was part of my job before. It has always been a privilege for me to be able to travel for work which makes it more exciting. I still remember how we were able to roam around the City of Smiles, but then again, since I went there for work it only limit us to some places. That's why when my colleagues have planned to visit the place last summer, I didn't hesitate and said yes. I was the one who booked for our stay at North Tourist Inn which I booked at booking.com which is quite affordable. The hotel is located at Lacson St., Mandalagan, Bacolod, Negros Oriental. It's near the airport which is quite an advantage if you're planning to book a flight. Along with the booking of the hotel, I also booked for a coaster bus that can fit in 20-30 people for our trip from San Carlos City to Bacolod. I also booked two vans from Cebu City to Toledo City Port. 

My outfit that day! Excited for our Trip!
My outfit that day! Excited for our Trip!

The entire gang! ^_^ Selfie before we hop on our boat.
The entire gang! ^_^ Selfie before we hop on our boat.

It was supposedly an early morning trip but since the first trip was already full we waited for the second trip which is at 9 in the morning. We arrived at San Carlos City port at 11 and was picked up by the coaster. Mirr

Mirror selfie at the seafood restaurant
Mirror selfie at the seafood restaurant 

Mirror selfie at the hotel.
Mirror selfie at the hotel. 

Right after lunch we head on to the hotel and left our bags before we head on to our first destination which is the Municipal Hall. 

Oops! We matched! :)
Oops! We matched! :)

Negros Occidental Park
Negros Occidental Park

Negros Occidental Provincial Capitol
Negros Occidental Provincial Capitol 

Negros Occidental Showroom/souvenir shop
Negros Occidental Showroom/souvenir shop

Balay Negrense (creepy and scary inside)
Balay Negrense (creepy and scary inside)

The old piano
The old piano 

The creepy room with dolls.
The creepy room with dolls. 

We paid for Php100.00 entrance fee when we entered the vicinity of Balay Negrense. It's an ancestral house of Victor Fernandez Gaston that was made a museum in Silay, Negros Occidental. This was also featured in the movie of Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano with Gerald Anderson (Everyday, I love you). 

The dresses
The dresses

The rustic stairs
The rustic stairs

Inside the coaster bus
Inside the coaster bus

We went to the Magikland!
We went to the Magikland! 

Our last stop before we head on to our hotel to have our dinner is the Magikland! It's a famous themed park in Negros Occidental. We were supposed to go to the Ruins but it was closed because there's a wedding function so we have to go back on the second day. 

Selfie at the lobby of our hotel
Selfie at the lobby of our hotel

We had our dinner and we rest early for our second day itinerary. 

We went to Campuestohan Highland Resort for our second day. It's a lovely resort with life-sized Dinosaurs that is famous for family and children. 

Don’t left me hanging! 😜
Don't left me hanging! 😜

We went to the Ruins right after Campuestohan Highlands Resort. Now this time, it's open! Yay! There were a lot of people during our visit, a lot of photoshoot and video shoot happening in the vicinity. Now I can truly say, I have enjoyed Bacolod! And as a fan girl, when we heard about this cafe in Bacolod that features our Taekook Boys we head on there riding a taxi but sad to say, they have already removed our bias. Since they have different K-pop idol that they feature every month . I forgot the name of this guy though. 

Beanbox Cafe
Beanbox Cafe

Our Taekook as red magnets
Our Taekook as red magnets

We told the cafe owner that we went there because of taekook and since they felt bad that we traveled far they gave us taekook merch that they kept as freebies! Yay!

My v🥰😘
My v🥰😘

Fangirling 🥰 look at the shirt! :)
Fangirling 🥰 look at the shirt! :)

Right after our trip to the cafe, we had our dinner and head back to the hotel for a mini get together in the room where soju and beer (bekju) is served!

Time for some booze!
Time for some booze!

We slept really late that night and we totally enjoyed talking so many stuff and we became closer as colleagues. We had a great time enjoying our drink. 

It was an unforgettable trip for all of us and now we're already planning for our next adventure. Zamboanga City or Siargao soon with the squad! :) 


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

20211105_085624_0000.png

20210929_123920_0000.png

Sassy Cebuana blogs about her personal style, lifestyle, travels, and shares about her experience being a single mom and anything in between. She wanted to inspire others by documenting it here at this little corner in hive.

If you love her content, it will mean a lot if you upvote and leave a comment for this single momma. For blog collaboration or inquiries, feel free to contact her on her social media channels or email her @ [email protected]

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

Sort:  

The old house with dolls and dresses are way too creepy but I like it lol! I'm imagining myself in a horror film. It doesn't even look like it's well lit which heightens the feeling of weirdness.

I like the photo of The Ruins too.

Soju and Cheetos! Perfect partners :D

It really was creepy. . I only take one photo because I felt like the dolls were watching and I have a weird feeling about it. 🤣

Thank you for the kind words☺️

Dolls, statues and clowns are weird/creepy to me but I like taking photos of statues lol!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sassycebuana! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

Awww thank you 😊 I love that I explored posting on your interface. I'm still trying to figure out everything 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

With all of those photos you showed here in this blog I had a glimpse of how's Bacolod is because I haven't been there yet.
You really had fun there 😊.

Aww, it was a beautiful experience. You should visit Bacolod 😊