LET'S TIME TRAVEL! BALI & NEW ZEALAND INSPIRED NERI'S VILLE SELFIE CORNER

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

0001-5074840619_20210730_161858_0000.png

If time travel is possible, where would you go? To look back on your past? Or to witness your future?

The idea of time traveling may excite you, but the truth is, time traveling sounds scary for me. Though, I love watching movies with this kind of genre. Discovering another dimension or a parallel world. What if? It's true. How am I doing in there? (There are so many silly thoughts about having another me in the parallel universe). Lol

Oh talking about time travel, Have you watched Time Traveler's wife? It's a good movie, though I totally pitied the time traveler. Or are you a fan of Korean drama's too? The King of Ethernal Monarch also talks about parallel universe. It actually opens my thoughts about the multi-verse. Haha.

Anyhow, enough of the long intro for this post. I just want to bring you back on my past local travel here in Cebu. It's time for me to revisit my old travel adventure! Now that we're back to Modified Enhance Community Quarantine (MECQ) that will limit us again to go out, be with me in this time traveling journey and experience this BALI & New Zealand inspired Ville at Upper Lusaran, Cebu City.

2018-11-21 08.52.22 2.jpg

Welcome to NERI'S Ville Selfie Corner! This instagramable tourist attraction is owned by a flight attendant and got this concept from Bali, Indonesia and New Zealand, where she frequently traveled. The place is located at Brgy. Lusaran, Talamban, Cebu City. It's actually somewhere in the mountain of Cebu City. It's quite far and we got lost when we went there because we were just using Waze and it led us to a longer route which consumes an hour and a half but it's worth the travel! I have found this really nice view going there and I needed to stopped by for the gram.

LRM_EXPORT_23450987070899_20181116_230303036.jpg

Its quite a beautiful view right? Oh, I'm missing my long hair too.

IMG_20181116_093648.jpg
Just right before I changed my outfit, I was actually wearing that first. 😊 (for ootd)

WipeOut19_21_2018_111955.109000.jpg

This is what I love about traveling. You might end up getting lost but there's a beauty in it. Let's wander and get lost?

DSC_0188 (1).jpg

Aside from being Bali inspired, there's also some cute colorful houses that was actually inspired by New Zealand's Hobbit House.

DSC_0212.jpg

DSC_0234.jpg

IMG_20181116_105823.jpg
Pretty cool, right? I was also amazed how pretty these houses are. When I first saw this on Instagram, it excites me more to visit the place. And hoala! Having to experience it myself was truly amazing.

IMG_20181116_111611.jpg
You're just going to pay Php50.00 for the entrance fee. You needed to bring some food with you and drinks as well because they don't have a restaurant there yet. Though when we went there they said that they were currently developing the place and will be having a facility for overnight stay.

LRM_EXPORT_85845269127524_20181118_134740982.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_53454836957467_20181117_132340966.jpg
I love the view here. I was not sunbathing, I just have to endure the heat of the sun for the gram.
LRM_EXPORT_54291246725568_20181117_133737376.jpg
Feels like I'm part of the tribe! This looks great for a boho-themed outdoor party.
DSC_0173.jpg
That's just me chilling and enjoying the view up here.
IMG_20181116_105452.jpg
Tea Party?
DSC_0161.jpg

IMG_20181116_103003.jpg

DSC_0192.jpg

IMG_20181116_110128.jpg
I'm selling some eggs! Would you like some?
IMG_20181116_103131.jpg
The Happy Nest is where you can find me. This way my Love? Come and find me.

DSC_0144.jpg

DSC_0222.jpg

IMG_20181116_110832.jpg

DSC_0159.jpg

DSC_0221.jpg

If you're a fan of taking photos like me, this is actually a good location for that. But if you wanted to relax and unwind this might not be a good idea to stay and chill because there's no restaurant. It's just a Selfie Corner so it's great for photo ops. 😊

That's it for now! See you on my next time travel! 😊 Adios!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 10.478683 lat 123.891277 long d3scr)

0001-5087843722_20210730_215728_0000.png

Sassy Cebuana

Sassy Cebuana blogs about her personal style, lifestyle, travels, and shares about her experience being a single mom and everything in between. She wanted to inspire others by documenting it here at this little corner in hive.

If you love her content, it will mean a lot if you upvote and leave a comment for this single momma. For blog collaboration or inquiries, feel free to contact her on her social media channels or email her @ [email protected]

Sort:  

hehehe this was SUCH a fun read!!!
the photos that you took were great - I can't believe there is actually a place that has all these cute things for you to just take selfies! hehehehe

my favorite photos are - you as the butterfly! hehehe and you in the truck holding your hands in peace signs - and you in the nest! hehehehe

i can't believe they built a huge nest! LOL

and as far as your other question - I am so infatuated with time travel too! Probably with this whole multiverse that is in the Marvel Universe - I'm like come on!!! why can't we figure out how to make this world perfect with all these alternative realities and universes and time travel! hahahaha

but if I COULD do it?

I think I WOULD re do the last year - at least.
hehehe

Some really crazy things happened this year and I would LOVE to have known beforehand what was going to happen so that I could make the RIGHT decision hehehe

But...

what if making that decision changed even MORE?!?!?! LOLOL

I suppose we just have to be ok with what has happened and know that is what was supposed to be hehe

either way - life is good :)
hugs!

Aww.. Thank you for taking time to read my post and to appreciate the photos taken. You are so right, we have that tendency to would love to travel back but a lot of things come in mind like what if the present will totally mess up because of that change. Hehe 😊 anyways! Cheers to life! 😊

Nice place... Looks like bird's house.

Tks for sharing this awesome place. Noted on my travel places to visit..

If time travel possible sure i will go back in time to learn more history. Future we create after...

Aww thanks for dropping by. that's really great. I imagined myself going back to in time to learn about history. 😊

Yeah... See true History being made.

Once upon a time I heard something that made me qiestion history:

History is written by victorious.

Make me wonder how many lies we learn to create some justice for winners.

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1276.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Aww thank you. Means a lot. 😊😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @sassycebuana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Luh, I went there as well :)

It's very nice no? Though layo2 lang Jd xa hehe.

hahaha ou unya nawala pa jud mi haha pahamak na waze.

Hahaha same here!