Sort:  

Ok, got it. Yes, indeed, when people talk about diving, they usually think of the tropics. And I dream of diving in really cold waters too, there is a lot of beauty hidden there. But it is necessary to overcome my dislike for the cold and invest some more money in new equipment. Some day :)

ah there is that. I've been spoiled now so to go back to the cold would be errrr a change but I have fond memories of it

Yes, the water in the Philippines is very comfortable, after which it is scary to think about cold water :)

sooooooo cold. Leaving here soon though so diving may not be on the menu for a while.

Why are you leaving there? Few people in the dive center these days?

tourism is dead and will be for some time. Time for a change.

Yes, I think so. Well, let the changes bring more positive!