Spending my time to the holy place of St. Benedict Monastery and Our Lady of Manaoag in Carmen, Cebu

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Hello dear outgoers! How are you today? I just hope everything is going fine and great. Another day to fulfill and be with ourselves again. Today I will be sharing with you one of my travels in finding solace and being with myself. In this blog, I will be sharing with you my short visit to one of the solemn places in Carmen, Cebu - The St. Benedict Monastery and Our Lady of Manaoag, where I find myself in awe of the serenity of the place every time I visit it again.

Life is unpredictable, sometimes it makes us happy, on the other hand, life may be full of unexpected circumstances. While making this post, I am now regaining strength and sitting aside the loaded piles of stress.

This is not my first time traveling to this place. When I was in college my aunt and her friends always asked me to go with them during their pilgrimage and this place is included in our places to visit. This is one of my favorite destressing places when I want to give peace to myself. Aside from the beautiful scenery around which is super relaxing to your eyes, you can also give thanks by saying a little prayer to the church.

After how many years of not going back to the place, finally my heart leaps for joy as I am wandering in this place again. With a great heart, walking in the wide area of the place is a comfort to me. Listening to the chirping sounds of the birds and seeing the greeneries surrounded by trees, is exceptional.

As you reach the place, this arch will be seen. The colored yellow arches for me symbolize hope for people who pray and go to the place for unwinding. As you enter the place, it has a wide space for anybody who will roam around with their families. Parking spaces are also available in the middle area.

The place is a friendly one for everybody because you can either choose a ramp or stairs to go up the church.

It was so hot in the area but despite the burning rays of the sun, I was not hesitant to walk on this serene place and make a prayer. The place isn't crowded too that is why you can feel the solemnity of the place.

After making a prayer, roaming around the whole area is one of the best things to do.

You can also see a huge image of Sto. Nino is near the area.

Afterward, you can sit on the wide lounge with grasses and see the beautiful flower plants bearing astonishing flowers situated just near the church.

The colorful yellow and pink ones attract me when I am roaming the place. I could not help but be mesmerized by these lovely flowers and even picked fallen ones. This reminds me of life. Life is just a cycle, there were great times during our booming days and there were also times when we were tested with so many trials. Even how lovely these flowers are, the time will come when they will detach and fall apart, the memories and the happiness they give to the people around them are priceless.

Going to the place you need to ride a bus going to Carmen, Cebu, then drop by at the street near Carmen National High School and ask for a motorcycle for hire to drop you over the place. And if you are bringing your own motorcycle/private vehicle, you can just navigate the place using Google Maps. It's a 6km mountain ride to the mountainous village of Corte, Carmen Cebu.

So much about my travel, it was a lovely day, full of hopes. Despite the distance to visit here but its all worth it. We are so lucky in our life so let's enjoy every moment of it. Time is priceless don't waste it.

That is for today's blog my dear friends. I am so happy to share with you about my travel. I hope you enjoy reading this too!

Have a nice day everyone. 😊


Thank you for taking the time to read and give a little upvote to my blog. Keep updated. See you on my next blog.

Sort:  

I miss going to different churches with my grandfather who past away. Thank you for sharing the churches. Hoping that I am able to go there soon.

Thank you for appreciating. If I need a space for myself I love to be alone or go to places where nobody knows me😊

It's a massive property and surrounded by greens! I didn't know there was a Benedictine Monastery in Carmen. I can imagine it being an idyllic destination this coming Holy Week.

Thank you for appreciating. Yes, it's very timely this Holy Week to visit the place.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2150.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

I'm glad to be part of the curated post. Thank you so much🤗

It's beautiful place

Thank you for appreciating 😊

Good for you maam @selflessgem naka visit na sad ka diha 🥰

Thank you maam @richdreamer 🤗