The Mesmerizing Sunset View at The Bruce Beach Resort in Siquijor Island

in Pinmapple4 months ago

Greetings to all my fellow Hivers! How are you this time? I hope you had a good start to the year. Time flies so fast and we are in our second month. I am thrilled and excited to see what this year could bring for us. Hoping for a positive life throughout the year for everyone.

Traveling is one way for me to heal my inner wounds which cannot be expressed with words alone. I guess not only I who want to travel to recharge from the dose of tasks assigned to us.

In this blog, I would love to share with you how lovely my Siquijor Trip ended last November 2023. As I am still amazed by the nature and the fascinating beauty of the surroundings.

We had booked a two-day staycation at one of the beach resorts in San Juan - The Bruce Beach Resort. The resort offers a lot of resources for everyone who wishes to stay in Siquijor. For sure you want your staycation to be fun, exciting, and memorable, this resort is perfect for you.

Being on the beach and walking on the shore feels like being free from everything that the world throws around. The pain and the worries will ease and nothing but happiness will remain. That childhood feeling where you just want to play all day is the warmth I ever received during my staycation.

Because we arrived late already, probably past 8 pm, we decided to visit the facilities and shorelines during the daylight.


FACILITIES OF THE RESORT

The Bruce Beach Resort is located in Solangon San Juan Siquijor, a family-run resort with friendly and approachable staff.

Going in, you can see the cozy reception area with its approachable and friendly staff who will entertain you with your bookings. Whatever concerns you wish to tell them, they will approach you in a cheerful voice.

The vibrant air radiates as you get inside the resort because of its lovely and greenery environment.

A morning stroll is what we did in the morning on our first day. The resort has air-conditioned rooms and non-air-conditioned rooms so you can choose depending on your budget. You can also rent their bamboo tree house for a much lower price. Standard Rooms good for two people are worth Php1,200 or 21.46 USD per night.

It's amazing to see the different rooms here in the vicinity of the resort, especially its bamboo tree house which is very unique. Walking around its fine white sand and vast shoreline is a great feeling to ease the worries.

I remember when I was a child, it was so rare for me to go to beaches like this because we are from far-flung areas and it so happened that the transportation in going to a certain place will take much amount of money. And I'm so thankful now that I have the opportunity to travel and wander these beautiful places.

After having a walk, trying out these swings hanging around on the coconut trees is another great experience. It reminds me of being a child where there will be no worries and you will just enjoy being free all day.

The resort also offers food and snacks for the guests who wish to dine in the restaurant. It's so relaxing sitting in their restaurant because you will surely see its blue sky and the vast open sea.

One thing I love about my staycation in the resort is the picture-perfect sunset we experienced in the place. A lot of people gather around on the shore during sunsets to watch the vibrant hues of the sun which creates a breathtaking sight for everyone.

Personally, it was my first ever sunset view with that radiating orange sight everywhere. Sitting on the shores watching the sun slowly fade away gives a delightful feeling.

Going out for a while is never that bad but it's vital to everyone's health. It will surely give a recharging energy to continue our tasks. Even if months had passed after my trip to Siquijor, the energy and the great feeling it gave me is still unforgettable.

That's all for today's blog my dear Hive friends. I hope my blog will recharge your day.

Have a nice day everyone. 😊


Thank you for taking the time to read and give a little upvote to my blog. See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @selflessgem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Nice ma'am. Nindut ilahang sands noh?
Lahi ra gyud ning dalaga oyy 😍. How I wish I could travel there soon with my family.

Hehe yes @mommyjane grabe ka pino sa ilang sands adto.. Hehehe

The romantic feels of sunset.🤗

Yes maam, truly beautiful 😊