You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Cafés to Visit in Bali, Indonesia

in Pinmapplelast year

Ohhhh cool. How did you liked it? I live in London. And it is my dream city. Always wanted to live here. Moved from portugal 11 years ago and had the best time in here. But now, the way things are in here I don't feel like home anymore and not tontalk about how wild and crazy are all the prices in here. So I am planningnon moving to Bali. Not to live a fancy content creator life but a more chilled and relaxed lifestyle. I feel that with the knowledge i have i would be able to move in and make a living with the stuff that I do online. Planning on do airbnb forst for some months, looking for some of those cheaper villas and travelnaround the island to meet the people and get used and integrated in the culture. What advices would you give me??

Sort:  

I think it's good to start in popular areas such as Canggu. They are quite touristy and more expensive than rest of Bali but can serve as a good start to the whole adventure. It's easier to meet people there. Or I could recommend Ubud. That's a little bit more Bali-like and it's beautiful. Many open-minded people there so could be a good start. And then you'll see :) But generally the Balinese are among the nicest people I've ever met so I'm sure you'd be fine there :)

Thank you for the tips. Yeah i am actually considering maybe Ubud to start, because it still seem to be very touristic friendly and seems to have a big concentration of expats and nomads, but looks a little bit more cultural and local than Canggu, that seems to literally aim to party and tourists.

In that case, you're probably going to like Ubud!Just beware of the traffic, it's crazy sometimes. But you can always grab a very cheap scooter taxi if you don't feel comfortable driving, I used apps Grab & Gojek and you can also order food and groceries via those apps :)

Thanks. Yeah those apps are already on the list of essential things eheheh thank younso much.