St. Julian's Bay, Malta Holidays

in Pinmapple4 months ago

My First sight got me speechless

As soon as I arrived to Malta I was ready to start my Malta Holidays, went to the H Hotel, where I was staying to drop my bag, since it was too early for the check-in and decided to just walk around the area and see what I could find. And at this point I had done no research.

But for my surprise, less than five minutes away from the Hotel, I look to the side and I see this great view of the Mediterranean Sea, I knew I had to go and explore it. 

And I was right to do it. Just discovered St. Julian's Bay, and from the beginning I was speechless with Malta views.

St. Julian’s Bay view
St. Julian's Bay view

As I get closer, I realise that it was getting better and better and at this point my excitement levels were rising up super high.

What an amazing way to start my first visit to Malta.

The sun was bathing the sea
The sun was bathing the sea

Imagine how lucky to be living here
Imagine how lucky to be living here

Great minds think alike

The same way I was drawn to this scene, someone else was as well. 

And as the photographer stalker I am, you know I had to give him his time, not only to capture the images that he was envisioning but also, you know very well that I would want to capture some photos of him.

That is the type of person I am. I love capturing other photographers at work. It is really fun.

A photographer at work
A photographer at work

Capturing St. Julian’s Bay
Capturing St. Julian's Bay

The Photographer and the view
The Photographer and the view

Book Now


Where the rich People lives

This area just looks RICH, everywhere you look around you feel like you are in a movie. All the St. Julian's Bay, although not too large, it is a beautiful place, for a walk, to chill, to relax. 

At least, in the lower season, when I visited in January. I believe that this Bay during the Summer season is full of tourist, very busy and very alive.

But enjoy some of the views from the Bay and hopefully the photos I have created for you.

The Hilton had to be in an area like this one
The Hilton had to be in an area like this one

The Hilton Hotel
The Hilton Hotel

The Views from the Bay

Not all of them are Hotels, I believe there are some locals living here. But I am pretty sure that the majority of them, even not being hotels, they are rentals, specially for Summer. 

And I am pretty sure they are not the cheaper choices to stay. But the views will make it all worth it.

St. Julian’s Bay view
St. Julian's Bay view

St. Julian's Bay in Malta, a true gem of the Mediterranean! This picturesque coastal haven offers a perfect blend of history, culture, and alluring natural beauty.

St. Julian's Bay is an amazing paradise for water enthusiasts and people that loves to lay waiting to get sun kissed. Take a leisurely stroll along the charming streets lined with colourful houses and quaint cafes. 

A boat is a plus
A boat is a plus

The Sea view is amazing
The Sea view is amazing

St. Julian’s Bay is a beautiful place to stay
St. Julian's Bay is a beautiful place to stay

Stay in touch


Look at the details

Remember that when you are walking around in areas like this, it is super easy to just get lost in the big things, the lights, the blops and the blips. A lot of times the most beautiful things are in the details.

That's why I love to look around and look for some less typical images to capture so I can share them with you.

Sailing boats
Sailing boats

A lot of war paraphernalia around the cities
A lot of war paraphernalia around the cities

Here’s another view
Here's another view

Sailing boats everywhere
Sailing boats everywhere

My walk on this sunny afternoon, even on ZERO hours of sleep, and after being awake for more than 24 hours at this point. Was so worth it. This is such a small area but I was already Loving it and super happy that I have chosen to come visit Malta.

Taxis for You


Malta Architecture is so amazing to appreciate

This area and the constructions in here are not even the most typical or old ones. This is a touristic area, all new and with a lot of new architectural monsters, not like what I have seen in other cities and places I have visited in the Island.

But still, in this area and the new buildings still had some of the influence of the older architecture used all around Malta.

Let me share with you some of the examples that have captured my eye in the St. Julian's Bay.

This is your tip to stay in the St. Julian's area because a short walk away, you will have the best views and awesome places to visit. Another great thing about St. Julian's is that it is very central in Malta, so to travel to other places, it makes it very quick and simple.

Are you ready to visit Malta? 

Keep your eyes open for more tips and places coming soon.

Get what it yours


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2118.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much for the mention :D

Congratulations @sergiomendes! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed?

Thank you s much. I'll keep them coming :D

Obrigado por promover a Língua Portuguesa em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a comunidade lusófona dentro da Hive.

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Very clear and interesting photos

Thank you so much.

More to come.

Keep an eye. For sure I will come with more photos and places that I have visited in Malta and I can't wait to share them with everyone in here.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!