Super Girl Gang Hike

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers, I am a newbie with the cool nickname @Sishi 😜

Let me post about a girl gang day out (big bomb💞). Ok, that is a pre-planned but un-planned day out (a bit surprising👀). Though we planned a bundle of day-outs and picnics👣, actually we went most of them by our imagination😁.

image.png
Here we are, The super girl gang image by @sishi

It was a pretty exciting day for my mom and my acting big bro😧 (yet he is my younger bro). They were making fun of me when I was telling, them we, a girl gang 5 are going for a hike😁.

But we made it to the top of the rock (rock us yeah😎). That’s how this post came to you Hivers🤗.

Ok, let me start by introducing my crew🙄. I will start from the right side. The name of the girl with a grey hat is Mandira (Mandy) she is the youngest of all of us (but she is more mature enough than most of us sometimes😅) She likes to take thousands and thousands of clicks of all of us and singles of her (though she can take creative photos, almost all of us get cursed by her because we have no that superpower🤐😂).

Then our innocent girl named Sasanka. She is cute 😍and she will nominate as a girl who speaks very slowly (even a person Infront of her can't hear her😅)

After, our real champ😮. Wathsala (the one with a curly hair). She is the bravest one😎, yet she is very sensitive and always likes to stay positive (Like that attitude much) More or less she is our biggest sponsor and hunger relief (thanks to her we had a nice breakfast and lunch)
Then our ultimate champ. Her name is Nirasha (the one with a pinkie t-shirt and a pink cap holding a branch of a tree😜). She is our champ girl (she is the last one who made the hike, yet she acted like she is the ultra pro champ😈). Truly speaking, she is straightforward, and she can kill anyone with her sword which is her argument😋 (I really like to listen to her).

Ok Hivers, hold my hand (don’t hold it too tight) let’s hike🤝.

image.png
You can see a rare animal sitting on a rock. (It’s me guys❤️ ) image by @sishi

Before hiking, let me be your guide and I will explain a bit about the place. This is known as “Maligathanna Raja Maha Viharaya” or King Temple which is located in Gampaha District, Sri Lanka. This is one of King Walagammba's (a king of the Anuradapura Kingdom in Sri Lanka) Creations. As per my hearings (actually as per my granny’s memory) this place was used to hide the sacred tooth relic of Lord Buddha for its safety. Though the temple is a place that we must visit first, we couldn’t make it since it was a Sunday (On Sundays we have Sunday Schools in Temples). Since we are a well-behaved gang of girls😊, we didn’t disturb the children in Sunday school🙏.

image.png

This is a satellite image of the location of the place and the link for the map is attached below in case you guys wish to visit (please drop me a comment, I'll be your guide 🙃.

https://goo.gl/maps/HGNcfeGhEojxVUxR9

image.png

This is a picture of an Ancient Drip Ledge Cave in the Temple image by @sishi

image.png
Look at the way of my girls were climbing 😃. image by @sishi

So, guys let me be your team leader (but please take your own risk😆) and climb the mountain with me. As I mentioned earlier, it was one of Sundays and it was around 9 in the morning when we were reaching to the temple. (First, we had to park our vehicle in the car park of the temple). It was not a super easy path 😥 to reach to the top of the mountain since there were no proper stairs. All the stairs were made from stones. (thanks to the ancient people we had stairs though they are very old stone stairs 😙).

image.png
Here you can see the “Great rock Crevice” made of old but strengthen stones.image by @sishi

But the journey was awesome (yet tired😥🤩). Nirasha had to have a branch of a tree to support to climb the mountain. Considering others, as usual we had nice clicks because of Mandy's action 😆 on every stopping. After all, We reached to the top of the mountain (Small win😱😁)

image.png

Hi me...! image by @sishi (Photo credit goes to Mandy)

To make sure the rock is having an adequate strength (no not because we were exhausted 🙃) we rested on the rock (Big yes, Mandy and Sasanka had a nice photoshoot while we were resting😆). Somehow that was one of the best hikes especially it was only a girl’s hike (shoutout for girls’ power😘).
While everyone was having a photo shoot, I pick a leaf and a piece of a vine🍃, and I did an art kind of thing which I am sharing with you guys now. (Look how talented I am😜)

image.png
image by @sishi

After the resting period we walked all around the rock. We observed the nature. (Oh, I forgot to tell that, there was a mini temple on the top of the rock as well. It was under construction in that period🙆) I couldn’t take my eyes off from the view from the top of the mountain😍. Everywhere was filled with the green colour. After the most excited hike, we climbed down, and we were really hungry and tired😥🤔. Thanks to Wathsala mom’s magical hands we could have a better lunch🥗. (We promised her we will be there again to taste her yummy food♥️).

image.png
Here you can see the mini-temple on the top of the rock (Yeah they are my girls😊)
image by @sishi

Guys that was not the end of that day. But that’s all regarding our hike (yeah, the super girl gang hike )

Until we meet again, please feel free to take a deep breath and imagine this green scenery is in front of your eyes😍💚💙. (This is a heaven)

image.png

Laters and see you again Hivers!
image by @sishi

Sort:  

Seems like you and your friends had a great time there. I also visited this place some time ago. As we can see in your photos, it's a really beautiful place and I need to visit there again very soon.

You're doing it, great sishi miss. I hope we can see lots of new exciting things from you really soon. keep posting...☺️

Congratulations @sishi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!