Highlights of Amsterdam!

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

Being in Amsterdam for HiveFest was such a great experience. Here are highlights of the city from the four days I spent there.

I flew into the Amsterdam Airpot Schiphol and took the train to Amsterdam Central. What a gorgeous building. It was designed by Pierre Cuypers and built in 1889.




One of the best things about HiveFest is that @roeland scheduled the meetings and events in places so that we got to see Amsterdam.

The Eye Museum


Foodhal Mooie Boules

Zuiderkerk

Karz De Hopp Rowing club in Amsterdam

There was also a canal tour!

In addition to the places we went for HiveFest I also went to some restaurants, gardens and art museums.

Restaurants

Here is a post I did Restaurant Review: 6 restaurants in Amsterdam.

RascasseOmelegg CentrumCafe Waterloo
Nomad aan het IJRijksKarz De Hopp

I did in depth posts about Nomad aan het IJ and Rijks, they were so awesome!

I ate VERY WELL in Amsterdam!

The first day @asgarth and I went to a lot of cheese shops. I should have got some of the cheese! I am still craving it.

Gardens

The two gardens I went to are the Rijksmuseum Garden, to see Barbara Hepworth, and to Hortus Botanicus Garden.

Rijksmuseum Garden

Hortus Botanicus Garden

Public Transportation

The public transportation was great in Amsterdam. I told myself I should ride a bike while I am there. I didn't.... Next time.

Canals

I really enjoyed walking all over Amsterdam. The canals and architecture were wonderful. Here is a post of the Canals of Amsterdam



Art

If you have been reading my posts for the past couple of months you will know that favorite part of Amsterdam was the art!

I went to the Rembrandt House Museum, The van Gogh Museum, The van Loon Museum, and The Rijksmuseum.

I got to see so much Dutch art and it was amazing. Most notable are Rembrandt and Van Gogh.

Rembrandt

There is a great collection of Rembrandt at both the Rijksmuseum and at the Rembrandt House Museum.

Art Talk: Rembrandt at the Rijksmuseum

Art Talk: Rembrandt House Museum


For more about Rembrandt: Art Talk: Rembrandt in Amsterdam

van Gogh

What a privilege it was to be able to go to the van Gogh museum and see so many of his paintings in person. I listened to Lust for Life again and did this post Art Talk: Vincent Van Gogh- It is a look at his life through his paintings!

Art Talk: Van Gogh Museum Highlight Tour


Van Loon Museum

This is a historic house of the van Loon family located in downtown Amsterdam.


Rijksmuseum

My favorite place in Amsterdam!

I am a big fan of museum tours. I learn so much. I went one a lot of tours at the Rijksmuseum and saw and learned about the Dutch Masters, Pierre Cuypers and the building itself, and went on a highlight tour too.


Here is a cool post of the Hands that I found in the museums.

Amsterdam!

I would love to return to this great city and explore more restaurants and museums, ride a bike, walk the streets and see the great architecture and canals.


I also made this cool post Textures of Amsterdam which is a visual highlight of my time in this great city. Thanks @pinmapple!

If you are thinking of going to Amsterdam I made a @peakD collection of peoples posts of Amsterdam through the years here-Amsterdam.

One of the best thing about Hive is that people from all over the world live and trave land post there thoughts and experiences! We can learn so much from each other!

Sort:  

What a lovely round up of Amsterdam Sara! Great memories flowing back already

Thanks Pauline. It took me a long time, it has been so fun though reliving the memories. I am so glad I got to meet you!!

I can tell how much you love Amsterdam :) ... It really looks like you were wishing you had scheduled an extra week! Was that your first time visiting? Your museum posts are amazing, by the way 🙌

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Yes! It was my first time I want to go back! Yes I could have stayed another week. It don't often find a place that I connect with so much. The art is a big part of that connection. So glad you liked the art posts. Thanks!

wow you managed to see loads. Great pictures too. I spent my honeymoon here so lovely to have some memories recalled.

That is so fun that you went to Amsterdam on your honeymoon, glad I could bring back some great memories. I was running around constantly and walked 27.04 miles in 4 days!

Wow I love every thing there @sjarvie5
The buildings, architecture, food, garden, arts, everything looks so beautiful, elegant and clean. Thank you very much for touring me around beautiful Amsterdam.

You are welcome Do Do. It was my pleasure!

Muy hermosas fotos, los lugares se ven muy geniales 🤩🤩🤩

Gracias @xerox94 it was very beautiful!

Wow😍Amazing place ,the view ,the food is so amazing.
Thanks for the vitual tour😊

You are welcome @mitch18 so glad you enjoyed it!

@sjarvie5 Hello, I really enjoyed seeing your photos, in a certain way we can learn a little about the culture of other countries through these experiences that you transmit to us in your blog. Thank you!

Hi @lanoican Thanks so much for your comment. I agree, it is so great to learn about other cultures here on Hive!

Epic times, can't wait for the next one. Great photo collection! !PIZZA

Thanks so much @pardinus

What a very beautiful Amsterdam. I see that the architectural designs were so unique and extraordinary. The place is so breathtaking, too. Surely you all had a great and wonderful experiences during the Hivefest my friend. Keep safe and have a great time.

Thank you very much. It was great. I hope someday to visit the Philippines I see so many great posts about your beautiful country.

The pleasure is mine, and you are most welcome, my friend. Come and visit, Philippines. There are also a lot of tourist spots here. When it is summer here in my side, a lot of tourists all around the world are coming here for vacation. Big smiles. !PIZZA

I will look forward to going to Asia again. I lived there in 1999 and 2000 in Taiwan. I would love to travel around more of Asia, especially South Korea, Philippines and Vietnam.

I live near amsterdam and there are tons of attractions i still yet to discover. This blog is really helpful and would love to visit awesome places in here. Reblogging and saving this post for the next chill adventure. Thank you @sjarvies

Hi @fernwehninja so glad that I could show you some great places to visit when you live so close. I see I put some of your posts in the Amsterdam collection I mentioned in the post. Very cool!

I am going indeed. I posted how it looks like the Christmas light is Amsterdam and will be posting for its highlights. Im delighted that you enjoy your travelventure here @sjarvie5 ;))

The beauty of the place really amazed me. The place was so beautiful like it's name Amsterdam 🥰 The designs and the architectural things really fascinated me. ♥️

Hi @teacherlynlyn I am so glad you enjoyed the post. Thanks for your comment.

I live near amsterdam and there are tons of attractions i still yet to discover. This blog is really helpful and would love to visit awesome places in here. Reblogging and saving this post for the next chill adventure. Thank you @sjarvies

@fernwehninja I know! I felt like I had seen so little of this great city and there are other cities like Rotterdam, The Hague and Groningen I would love to visit.

nice building, the bikes are neat and beautiful

Thanks.

I keep saying to myself that I should visit Amsterdam one day, and now seeing your post, it makes me even more determined to not miss the next chance. Hopefully it will be in the next year :) !

Glad I am inspiring you to go! It is so awesome and I am sure you will great posts.

muy sorprendente post! ojala pueda conocer de ese lugar un dia

Thank you @jesusaguilarvz. I hope you can visit Amsterdam too.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Beautiful place, the picture is also very beautiful, I want to go to such a place.

I hope that you will get to go someday @ladychef

May your wishes come true. thank you.

Love how it has been says a great experience. The vibe is amazing there where the building is so iconic and the atmosphere make me realize that I should have visited there one day in my life, if that’s coming true I would be so happy

I hope you get to visit too and wander around the streets and canal and see all the awesome, historic buildings.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sharker.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks @sharker. It has been awhile. How are you?

I love Amsterdam!

!PGM
!LUV
!LOLZ

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honourable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1703.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very interesting place to visit on weekends


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @roronoa46 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year (edited) Reveal Comment

Thanks @pinkchic. I do like pizza!

 last year  Reveal Comment