Share Our World: Raven Caves Trail Hike

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

I am so excited to share this hike with you. I really wanted to hike to a cave while we were in Sedona. I had planned to do the Birthing Cave. We didn't make it. So I was really excited when on the last day we had some time and Stephanie found this cave hike and it is really close to where we were staying.

This hike gets a 8/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
1Access to trailThere is limited parking. It was fine for us. I could imagine times when you couldn't go on the hike because there was no hiking.
1DifficultyPretty steep in parts and flat out to the creek. To get to the caves some might be afraid. I loved it.
2ViewsGreat views out the caves and at the creek
2DestinationTo me it had 2 destinations, the caves and the creek
2Time on trialVery quick, it took 25 minutes to see the cave and get to the creek

I really enjoyed this hike! It was quick and had beautiful and interesting views.

The start

Here we are starting the hike. Lots of red rock in Sedona.

The Caves!

Sariah and I went in 3 of the caves. I think there was one more that we didn't go to.

On the hike to the creek

The creek

We stayed and sat in the shade and talked for awhile.

The hike back

I would definitely suggest this hike in Sedona if you like a little adventure and water! I loved it.

Share Our World Series

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

Sort:  

Hey Sara, sometimes traveling without plan or plan change is a fun way to do. By the way, the view from the caves is magnificient.

Hi Do do Thanks so much.

Lovely photos! Seems like a great hike 😁

Thanks @mariasalve it was a wonderful hike

Danger for claustrophobic people hahaha I also found the photos of the river very nice, was it clean water?

Yes, it was beautiful clean water.

What a great hike and the views out and around the caves are stunning.
Great captures and review @sjarvie5 😊
Have a lovely Wednesday!
!ALIVE

thanks!

You are welcome 👋🏻😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I was just thinking, oh my this is not a hike for me. I would be thirsty all the time, just knowing that I don't have any water around... And the n the stream.... Nice.

Congratulations @sjarvie5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 23000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 24000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello @sjarvie5, happy and blessed day. Wuao what spectacular photos and the ride looks great. Without a doubt nature fills us with joy, it makes time stand still. I just went for a walk in Mochima National Park, located in the state of Sucre, Venezuela, I entered a sea cave, without words. I loved your post.