You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Royal Thai Air Force Museum - Science, Engineering, History and a Great Day Out!

in Pinmapple2 years ago

As for food and drink, unless you're in some premium downtown restaurant, prices are very much same same wherever you eat.

I did try some food in a dodgy looking cafe while in Bangkok with the TravelFeed guys in 2019. Was cheap and OK.., I couldn't read the sign, it was in Thai.

We came over with some friends and all they wanted to see were castles and Stonehenge.

Still not a place I have been to, in Somerset somewhere I think? You can't go near the sacred stones anymore I hear..

Sort:  

It is, down in Somerset, or Wiltshire....you couldn't get close. Everyone stood behind a rope about 100 metres away taking very expensive selfies!

My neck of the woods and I ain't been either 😄