The story of our adventure on nature's silent wild trail.

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Rush to Sonaichari Trail

1666467100091.jpg

I will suddenly planed to go Sonaichori trail on Friday, my companion is my younger brother Qayyum who is a nature lover. We both chose a trail in Mirsarai, that is Sonaichari to Fatikchari trail.

1666467070224.jpg

The reason for choosing that trail is that this trail is a bit more difficult than other trails around, two, the unknown route of Phatikchari is a challenging trail for us. So I decided to go on this trail, because I have a weakness for challenging new trails. However, initially Qayyum was a little hesitant, we are only two people on this long lonely trail of hills and valleys.
When I asked him to dare to go, he also retreated, he also said bravely in his mind to go.

1666467125354.jpg

Our journey started at 8 am by bus from Ak khan Mor.
Two of us got down to Hadi Fakir Hut in Mirsarai, it was 9.20 in the morning.
We got down there and had food, along with some more food to eat on the trail.
At 9.50 we started our trail on the north side of the road on the Sonaichari route. After walking for 20 minutes along the road, we met Jhiri Path. Then the walk started along that path.

1666467403065.jpg

1666467423530.jpg

After going some distance, the sweet song of the birds sounded in the ears along with the sound of the water flowing on the rocky path. After going a little further, I got to see a fountain. After passing it a little further, we saw the spring water flowing down the hill on both sides.

1666467307087.jpg

The two mountains are very close but separate. The lower part was dark like a cave. As soon as you enter through the water, you get a strange smell. Look up and see many bats, in fact this place is the habitat of bats.

1666467382074.jpg

That place is known as Badur Kum. Then I came back a little and climbed up the hill on the eastern side. Going up the hill and going a little further, we met again the sight of Jhiripath. I walked forward along that path, this waterfall is different, beautiful and amazing, some casket rocky waterfall, green hills on both sides, the sound of birds, the sound of water, everything looked amazing.

1666467242221.jpg

1666467276069.jpg

Seeing everything, the small stones dinged and the sweet sound of the spring rang in the ears. A little further ahead, the desired unique fountain was seen, then the clock struck 12.45 pm. As far as I know this fountain is known as Naidowari fountain.

1666467142715.jpg

1666467162605.jpg

There was a lot of water in the fountain, it was wonderful to see him regaining his youth. I couldn't stand it, so I saw this fountain and soaked myself in its flowing water.

1666467202045.jpg

1666467184342.jpg

It felt so good, in fact, I didn't want to come back. After soaking in the shower for a long time, I ate something that I had with me and baked it again. It was 2 o'clock. After finishing the trail, I reached the same place from where I started the trail, it was 3.45 am.

1666467220225.jpg

We started the journey towards Phatikchari this time after delaying. After crossing a little road, the mountain road started, I started climbing up along that road and continued to climb one after another, I kept walking along the path between bushes and trees. It was very nice to see the surrounding views from the top of the hill. I was crossing such a long way that day without a locality, I didn't see any people on this road, I didn't even get a chance to ask if the road is right.

1666467452256.jpg
Still I went further and further with ideas from Qayyum based on guesswork. In this direction, the surroundings have become dark due to the trees growing in the forest. Even so, both of us are moving forward.

1666467536185.jpg

We walked along that path for a long time. The only fear on this lonely road is the darkness, in all these places darkness falls before evening. We had to reach the locality while there was still light, we proceeded with that goal. As I go forward, this time the trees are slowly moving away from the head, the light is coming, so I actually felt relieved. I came out of the forest and continued to walk further along the path.

1666467640027.jpg

After a long walk, the locality was met with a beautiful settlement of the tribals. We have already entered Phatikchari. We reached that neighborhood from Jhiri road and it was 6.45 pm. As we started the trail a little late, we both wanted to finish the trail quickly, we had to walk this way without stopping. There were many other springs on this route, but due to lack of time, it was not possible to stay there. This way there is a nuisance of jocks at this time so we have to face them too.
The distance from Sonaichari to Fatikchari is 25+ kms.
Then from Para by motorcycle to Bazar, from there by CNG to Bibirhat. From there again by car to Chittagong, the time to come home is 11 pm.
This is the end of a beautiful day.

The fear of leech should be removed from the mind when going for an adventure trail. It is normal to have the leech in monsoon. You can go to the trail if the body and mind agree, take the necessary things with you to go to the trail. Polyethylene plastic bottles on the trail will also not leave non-biodegradable waste. Avoid activities that disturb the balance of nature.

Sort:  

Wow that first shot is epic 💪

it was a mobile click. If I had a camera, it's sad to imagine what this short would look like.

Anyway, thanks sir🤎🙂

Yw, i put the location on my list! Looks lie an awesome place!

There are many such places in Chittagong division of Bangladesh. Looking forward to your arrival in Bangladesh. @haastrecht 🧡

I agree! It looks like a place from another planet

There are no localities in these areas of Bangladesh yet. So the places still remain natural. Where people start living, people destroy the natural environment of that place.
@stefano.massari

Unfortunately I believe that what you wrote is all true

So maybe it's not a good idea for me to visit! Keep it all natural

no no...visitors can visit....just we need to be careful about nature....

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you🙂

Wow, such majestic place. Truly a beauty. Are there any wild animals around in this trail?

No, there is no wild animal here....

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1676.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hay, thank you so much for your support 🧡

The location is incredible, but I wonder how exhausting it would be on my legs. I recall a time when I went hiking with friends and we had to hike for an hour; my legs barely moved, so they had to carry me at the back until they were strong enough to walk with. Hahaha, but all walks are worthwhile, especially if you get to see stunning scenery and waterfalls.

Trekking is really tough. But the joy that comes after suffering is a wonderful feeling. I have trekked to several such places. Feet hurt a lot back home. I could not even walk properly for two or three days. But those two or three days my mind was on that trekking place.

These rocks, waterfalls and rivers are fantastic. Bangladesh has some places where nature is beautiful. Great photographs in this post

Thank you dear🧡

Dear @smtr-rafi,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!