Travel Photography of Saint Martin island. A journey of my soul.

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Saint Martin / Coconut Ginger 🌴🌴

Hello, I'm Rafi,
Some of you may already know me. You can recognize it again. I recently posted one on @pinmapple. I got your good support. I am basically a travel photographer. I love traveling and photography. As I write this blog now, I have a sadness and nostalgia at work. Because I want to travel now, it's nice to see old pictures in the meantime. When I get a day off from work, I will go somewhere.


These are some photos from my last saint martin trip. saint martin is the most beautiful place in our country. like you will never get tried of revisiting this place.

Shot on canon 80D + 50mm f /1.8

1661976345631.jpg

Let's talk about Saint Martin Island at the beginning. It is the only coral island in Bangladesh. This island is located near the sea border of Bangladesh and Myanmar. Many foreign tourists come here. The people of Bangladesh can also see the blue waters of the sea. But it is not always possible to go to this island. At certain times of the year ships sail to Saint Martin. I have long wanted to go to Saint Martin. I love the sea, the mountains, the sea are my soul.
I fulfilled that dream in 2020. We took the opportunity to visit this beautiful island without any plan.

1661975867836.jpg

1661975903637.jpg

It's like a rush of blue water like a dream.
I have fallen in love with the sea and again, but the sea water of the island of St. Martin has a different kind of love. A strange magic has worked on the sea. After overcoming many hurdles, I was allowed to go to my dream place. So I will share my experience.

1661976151389.jpg

1661975803732.jpg

I left for Teknaf by Saint Martin Transport from Dhaka. As soon as I reached Teknaf, I saw the sun rise.
At 7 a.m. I went down to the wharf and had breakfast and boarded the Carey Sindabad ship. The ship left on time. When I got on the first ship, I was so happy. The seagulls are great looking, they wait to catch and eat chips thrown by people. Travelers buy chips from the ship's canteen and feed these seagulls. When the ship was going from the river to the middle of the sea, I noticed the blue water. I have never seen such clear water. Sometimes a bottle of water and a packet of chips upset me, why are we so ignorant!
Reached St. Martin around 12:30, checked into the hotel and left for my sea tour This is a different feeling. The sea is reaching out to touch me. I could not believe that I came to the sea! I love the roar of the sea. It's like a drug addiction to me. I cannot express in writing how much this calms me down.....

1661976388713.jpg

1661976115434.jpg

1661976190125.jpg

The next day was a little late to get up after a long journey, for which it was 9 o'clock to leave for Chheradeep. I went out after breakfast at the hotel.

1661975971793.jpg

1661975935390.jpg

1661976003548.jpg

It was drizzling when we left. I looked at the sea in surprise. It is as if the sea has started to show its shape, the turbulent sea, the overflowing waves, the rain falling on the body is a different feeling. That feeling I never had before. A lot of fear was working, it felt good again. mixed reaction. Until 12 noon that day, I was only impressed by his appearance.

1661975843446.jpg

1661976038263.jpg

I saw only one family of Chheradwip. I saw the nature of life of people on the island, talked to many people. I saw that no trawler came today except our boat and one speedboat.

1661976239423.jpg

Feeling: I will only say this piece is a clear blue water island coconut chain. But the surprising thing is that the people there are strangely nice. I have seen very few such good and simple people in my life Another magic in their face. I was very upset when I was leaving. But in season time, some unscrupulous businessmen keep the price of everything higher, I see that to buy 100 taka items for 600 taka, bargain a little better.

1661976081733.jpg

A scumbag in St. Martin saw someone eating a scumbag and telling everyone to put the paper in the basket. So we will protect our resources ourselves. Saint Martin is our treasure. So don't waste the environment by throwing paper bottles. Remember 'cleanliness is part of faith'.
Note: And yes, if anyone knows anything, ask in the comments, if I know it, I will definitely tell you.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1566377170657746945 twitter metadata:SUl2eV9NYXJpZXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9JSXZ5X01hcmllL3N0YXR1cy8xNTY2Mzc3MTcwNjU3NzQ2OTQ1fA== ~~~

~~~ embed:1566641533972914178 twitter metadata:aW50b3lidWdveXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9pbnRveWJ1Z295L3N0YXR1cy8xNTY2NjQxNTMzOTcyOTE0MTc4fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @solips, @kemmyb, @queenstarr, @intoy.bugoy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @smtr-rafi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Am I staring just now at the Caribbean Sea? ,😊

Oh My! The sea, the ships, the sky, the puppies, and the shells on your beach are breathtaking.! 😍 No wonder why this beach is a dream of many.

Indeed it's true, that unplanned travels are often the most memorable and fulfilling.

Have you seen the "Pirates of the Caribbean" movie series? I am a big fan of this movie. This is the only reason I love the sea so much. I got that feeling in this place. I will go more, this place draws me very close.

Btw, thank you❤️

Yeah, I have watched it but not the whole series.😁

Actually, your photographs on this beach give a Caribbean feel! My first look at it reminds me of the movie.. Incredible photos. Nice shots @smtr-rafi .😍

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1666.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @pinmapple ❤️

Your quality to take photos is amazing, keep doing this type of works. I am stunned!

Thanks for your comments. I will try my best.

I love the snap of a boy with an abandoned ship in the background. Greetings from the Philippines!

This picture speaks, brings forth an image. You may have noticed that, so you like it. Thank you sir

You're welcome (^_^)

Wow! what a lovely post. All the photographs are just so amazing 😍 Everything just looks fantastic. Thanks for Sharing.

Thank you sir❤️. Thank you so much..... @pranavinaction

Welcome ❤️🙏

I have to congratulate you for the beautiful photos you took and shared in this post

i am grateful. thank you. Glad to know you liked the pictures.❤️

Very beautiful is your post and the attached photos are amazing, you are obviously passionate about photography.

Thank you so much❤️

Brother can I contact you?

Yah bro, im knocking you, Check your messenger

Absolutely Stunning images 😍❤️