You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting a plot in the mountain / Visitando una parcela en la montaña

in Pinmapplelast month

Yes, although it is not that far, from the community where we started the walk it is about half an hour at a good pace. The hard part, apart from planting on a steep terrain, is also when it is time to harvest, they must carry all of this to the flat part and from there in a cart to the community. Some of those who have their plot in the flat parts use motorcycles.

Hahaha, then you're just another one that the bugs love...

Sort:  

Yes, I know. We tried to cultivate a piece of land in Crete that it was in the forrest and the only access was a path. A beautiful place but discouraging difficult. We gave up after a few years and the path was just 10 minutes. So I understand the efforts of your friends and totally admire and respect what they are doing!

Bugs. That's a love - hate relationship. They love me and I hate them :)

Yes, they are definitely tricky places, I understand why you have given up.

Ah, so you're one of those who carry a few repellents when you walk around outdoors, so you don't feel their love so much 😂

Haha yes, my repellent is my best friend :)

Yet I keep preferring being outdoors in nature rather in a "safer", bug free environment! I guess I am a little masochist :)