Šumava National Park - Day 2 / Národní park Šumava - Den 2

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

It took me 20 long days to start writing the second part of my journey through the Šumava National Park. I apologize for that, but I preferred to use the beautiful weather to collect material for future articles. Back to where I last left off. It was quite cold at night and my summer sleeping bag did not stand up slowly at 1000 meters above sea level. In addition, I was probably slightly poisoned by the water I pumped just below the emergency shelter.

Pustit se do psaní druhé části mé cesty skrze Národní park Šumava mi trvalo dlouhých 20 dní. Za to se omlouvám, ale radši jsem využíval krásného počasí ke sběru materiálu na budoucí články. Zpět k místu kde jsem naposled skončil. V noci byla docela zima a můj letní spacák v pomalu 1000 metrech nad mořem neobstál. Navíc jsem byl asi lehce přiotráven vodou, kterou jsem načerpal kousek pod nouzovým nocovištěm.

_M4A7984.jpg

In the morning I said goodbye to my fellow tourists who spent the night here and headed towards the largest Šumava lake, which is called Plešné. Due to the fact that I arrived at the lake slightly after 10 o'clock in the morning, I missed the ideal light, but I preferred to sleep at least a little in peace.

Ráno jsem se rozloučil s kolegy turisty, kteří zde nocovali a vydal se směrem k největšímu Šumavskému jezeru, které se jmenuje Plešné. Vzhledem k tomu, že jsem k jezeru dorazil lehce po 10 hodině ranní tak jsem minul ideální světlo, ale radši jsem se alespoň trochu v klidu vyspal.

_M4A7986.jpg

From the lake I chose the most demanding possible ascent to the top of the highest mountain in Šumava. The trail is called the "Spirit of the Forest" adventure trail. And there is definitely something to look at. For example, various mushrooms growing from dead tree trunks.

Od jezera jsem zvolil nejnáročnější možný výstup na vrchol nejvyšší hory Šumavy. Stezka se jmenuje žážitková stezka "Duch pralesa". A rozhodně je na co koukat. Třeba různé houby vyrůstající z mrtvých kmenů stromů.

IMG_20210712_100426.jpg

There are also several views of the lake.

Je zde i několik vyhlídek na jezero.

IMG_20210712_101400.jpg

And only at the top did I notice a sign that the trail should not be walked in in poor conditions. Which was exactly that day, because it was raining in the evening and the trail was quite slippery in places and I had to weave between the fallen trunks from time to time.

A teprve nahoře jsem si všiml cedule, že na stezku by se nemělo chodit za zhoršených podmínek. Což zrovna tento den byl, protože večer pršelo a stezka byla místy dosti kluzká a člověk se musel občas proplétat mezi padlými kmeny.

IMG_20210712_093026.jpg

At the top of Plechý 1378m you can see the remains of a bark beetle calamity that affected Šumava more than 10 years ago. You can see the different approach of Czech and Austrian foresters. On the Czech side of the border, the dead trees were left standing and left everything to nature to deal with on their own. Originally, the Czech side was criticized for this step, but as it turns out, it was the right way and there are more small trees on the Czech border and they are even bigger than on the Austrian side.

Na vrcholu hory Plechý 1378m je vidět pozůstatek kůrovcové kalamity, která Šumavu postihla před více než 10 lety. Je zde vidět rozdílný přístup Českých a Rakouských lesníků. Na České straně hranice ponechaly mrtvé stromy stát a vše nechaly na přírodě ať si sama poradí. Původně byla Česká strana za tento krok kritizována, ale jak se v současné době ukazuje, byla to správná cesta a na České straně hranice je více malých stromků a jsou i větší než na straně Rakouské.

_M4A7987.jpg

The weather was absolutely perfect, so I could enjoy the view of the snowy Alps from the border trail.

Počasí bylo naprosto ideální a tak jsem se z hraniční stezky mohl kochat pohledem na zasněžené Alpy.

_M4A7991.jpg

A view of the regenerating landscape and the future Šumava forest.

Pohled na regenerující se krajinu a budoucí Šumavský prales.

_M4A7995.jpg

After a while, I found myself from the Austrian-Czech border to the German-Czech border, because 3 neighboring states meet at one point on the border trail.

Po chvilce jsem se z Rakousko-České hranice ocitl na Německo-České, protože se na hraniční stezce potkávají v jednom bodě hranice 3 sousedících států.

IMG_20210712_110217.jpg

There are many interesting rock formations on the trail and some of the most beautiful are on Třístoličník. There is also a Bavarian pub, but it was very popular that day, so I kept the cold Bavarian beer for another time.

Na stezce je spousta zajímavých skalních útvarů a jedny z nejhezčích jsou na Třístoličníku. Je zde i bavorská hospoda, ale toho dne velmi silně navštěvována a tak jsem si nechal studené bavorské pivo na jindy.

IMG_20210712_121632.jpg

Unfortunately, on the Czech side of the border, the tourist trail was closed. Probably because of the nesting of some rare predator. And so I had to visit deeper into Bavaria and cross the border back to the Czech Republic at the official border crossing in the Nové údolí. There was no check-in, because no one was guarding the border, and I heard from news that the crossings were closed because of Covid-19.

Bohužel na české straně hranice byla turistická stezka uzavřena. Asi z důvodu hnízdění nějakého vzácného dravce. A tak jsem musel zavítat hlouběji do Bavorska a překročit hranici zpět do ČR na oficiálním hraničním přechodu v Novém údolí. Žádná kontrola se nekonala, protože hranici nikdo nehlídal a přitom jsem ze všech zpráv slýchal, že přechody jsou uzavřené kvůli Covid-19.

IMG_20210712_134845.jpg

The original plan was to continue another day, but in the Nové údolí the train was waiting to depart. So I decided to end the journey and got on the train. But I found out that the train was not going to the station where I needed it and I had to get off at the station in the Černý kříž and wait for the next train. Fortunately, there is a snackbar here, so I take Pilsner beer and Czech potato chips.

Původní plán byl pokračovat ještě další jeden den, ale v Novém údolí čekal vlak na odjezd. A tak jsem se rozhodl cestu ukončit a nasedl jsem do vlaku. Jenže jsem zjistil, že vlak nejede do stanice kam potřebuji a musel jsem v Černém kříži stanici vystoupit a počkat na další vlak. Naštěstí zde je občerstvení a tak jsem si dal Plzeňské pivo a české brambůrky.

IMG_20210712_143452.jpg

When the train arrived, I got on. After a while, the staff came and said that we would wait a while, because a historic train broke down on our track and needs to be towed. A diesel locomotive from ČKD appeared as a rescue. These locomotives still serve in many countries of the former Eastern bloc. In our country, they are used only as historic trains. After a delay of more than an hour, we headed towards České Budějovice.

Když vlak přijel nasedl jsem. Po chvíli přišla obsluha a říkala, že budeme chvíli čekat, protože na naší koleji se rozbil historický vlak a je třeba ho odtáhnout. Jako záchrana se objevila dieslová lokomotiva z ČKD. Tyto lokomotivy stále slouží v mnoha zemích bývalého východního bloku. U nás jsou využívány již pouze jako historické vlaky. Po více než hodinovém spoždění jsme se vydali směrem do Českých Budějovic.

IMG_20210712_160530.jpg

Sumava_2.jpg

Map link

Sort:  

This reminds me a lot of Lake of the Clouds in Michigan.
image007.jpg

these rock formations look really great! will remember the location hihi

I have been there many times! Especially lake Plešné and the descend from the peak down to the lake is one of my favorite hiking routes! Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Krásne fotky. Na Šumave som ešte nebol, aj keď je to relatívne blízko... ale vidím, že tá pekná príroda stojí za návštevu :)

Já jsem třeba zase nebyl v Tatrách, ty jsou taky kousek. Spousta turistu vidí Šumavu zničenou kalamitou a podle toho se chovají. Zjistil jsem, že Šumava chce hodně času na prozkoumámí. Za dva dny jsem viděl jen kousíček a rozhodně se plánuju vrátit v příštím roce na delší dobu. Hlavně mě zaujaly mokřadní louky kolem Vltavy nad Lipnem, které jsem viděl z vlaku.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1336.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


Selección manual de @elemarg25



Image by barbara-orenya

Jestli budeš potřebovat základnu pro příští "průzkum", tak dej vědět :-)
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld