The first part of E3 in the Czech Republic - Day 8

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Welcome to the eighth part of my journey along the E3 route leading to the territory of the Czech Republic. In the last part, I got to the Elbe Sandstones, specifically to Děčínský Sněžník, where I spent the night a little below the summit.

Vítejte u osmého dílu mého cestování po trase E3 vedoucí na území České republiky. V posledním díle jsem se dostal do Labských pískovců a to konkrétně na Děčínský Sněžník kde jsem kousek pod vrcholem přenocoval.

_M4A0296.jpg

When I woke up in the morning, I had to catch the train from Děčín station to my friend's wedding. But exactly after 14 days I returned to the scene and continued where I left off. First, I had to climb the ridge in the middle of Děčín, which is called Pastýřská stěna. As I climbed the ridge, I completely forgot that I was in the middle of the city.

Když jsem ráno probudil musel jsem stihnout vlak z Děčínského nádraží na kamarádovu svatbu. Ale přesně po 14 dnech jsem se na místo činu vrátil a pokračoval kde jsem posledně přestal. Jako první jsem musel vystoupat na hřeben uprostřed Děčína, který se jmenuje Pastýřská stěna. Když jsem stoupal na hřeben úplně jsem zapomněl, že jsem uprostřed města.

_M4A0303.jpg

At the other end of the ridge there is a view of the center of Děčín with all its interesting places.

Na druhém konci hřebene je výhled na centrum Děčína se všemi jeho zajímavými místy.

_M4A0310.jpg

_M4A0311.jpg

The best view of the castle is from the river, which is quite steeply downhill from the Pastýřská stěna, and the only good thing is that there is a sidewalk made of sandstone blocks from 1898.

Nejlepší výhled na zámek je, ale od řeky, které se z Pastýřské stěny jde poměrně ostře z kopce a jediné štěstí je že je zde chodník z pískovcových bloků z roku 1898.

_M4A0314.jpg

Then suddenly the marked trail disappeared and I was given a free pass through the city. So I chose the shortest possible route. Shortly after the hospital, I rejoined the E3 route, which started here again. The surrounding park was definitely worth a longer visit, but I wanted to catch the sunset at some of the viewpoints.

Pak najednou značená stezka zmizela a byl mi dán volný průchod městem. Zvolil jsem tedy nejkratší možnou cestu. Kousek za nemocnicí jsem se opět připojil na trasu E3, která zde opět začínala. Okolní park rozhodně stál za delší návštěvu, ale chtěl jsem stihnout západ slunce na některé z vyhlídek.

_M4A0318.jpg

For example, like the one on Stoličná hora (289 m), which is called the Císařský výhled ( Imperial View ).

Třeba jako je na Stoličná hora ( 289 m ), která se jmenuje Císařský výhled.

_M4A0323.jpg

The trail continues along sandy forest roads, which are very pleasant for long journeys. Sometimes there is a view of the surrounding rocks between the trees and it slowly rises to the highest point of the Elbe walls.

Dále stezka pokračuje po lesních písčitých cestách, které jsou na dlouhé cestování velmi příjemné. Občas je mezi stromy výhled na okolní skály a pomalu se stoupá k nejvyššímu bodu Labských stěn.

_M4A0328.jpg

That point is the Růžový hřeben ( Pink Ridge ) with a height of 433 meters above sea level and it is over 300 meters down to the river. Thanks to this, the Elbe Valley is the largest sandstone valley in Europe. From the viewpoint there is a view of Děčín and the river below the viewpoint. One of the busiest railway lines in Europe and also the surrounding nature.

Tím bodem je Růžový hřeben s výškou 433 metrů nad mořem a dolu k řece je to přes 300 metrů. Díky tomu je Labské údolí největším pískovcovým údolím v Evropě. Z vyhlídky je výhled na Děčín i na řeku pod vyhlídkou. Jednu z nejrušnějších železničních tratí v Evropě a také okolní přírodu.

_M4A0335.jpg

That's also why I stayed here, because a very difficult challenge awaited me the next day. So I had the opportunity to take photos after sunset after a long time.

Také proto jsem se zde ubytoval, protože mě následující den čekala hodně těžká výzva. Tak jsem měl možnost po dlouhé době fotit po západu slunce.

E3_8.jpg

Map link

Total distance traveledConquered peaksTotal altitude
319.6 Km2313723 m
Sort:  

Parádní hike a parádní payout! :D Při téhle nízké ceně Hive je stodolarový payout opravdu velký úspěch, gratulka :)

@tipu curate

Díky, stovka je pro mě obrovský úspěch, protože je to teprve podruhé za roky co tu jsem. Snad se bude dařit dále, protože mám v zásobě ještě zajímavější místa kde jsem letos prošel.

Věřím, že jo :) Když si tě kurátoři oblíbí, máš z poloviny vyhráno. Ale je potřeba makat dál a neusnout na vavřínech. Vidím, že teď postuješ jen tak jednou až dvakrát týdně a celkem kvalitku, což je podle mě ideální. Teda u těch, kteří se tím (zatím) neplánují živit. My fulltimeři to musíme hrnout ve větším, ale pak je to často i na úkor kvality, bohužel... Každopádně ať se daří ;)

The Czech Republic is a lovely country, this is evident from your posts about, you have attached some amazing photos.

The Czech Republic is a small country, but it is very diverse. I only started noticing this when I couldn't travel abroad.

So beautiful!! I’ in love with this place! I wanted to visit the Czech Republic! I’ll do it as soon as I go back in Europe!

Děčín and its surroundings are simply beautiful. Unfortunately, the region's biggest attraction, the České Švícarsko National Park, is still closed after a big summer fire. But the surroundings of Děčínský Sněžnik are also picturesque.

Beautiful shots!

muy bello lugar =)

A kterou fotku dáš do soutěže? Ty výhledy bych bral skoro všechny :-)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Dear @softa,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Tak přidám ještě
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld