You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk through the Historic Center of Burgos

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Had the privilege to be there 2 times. ❤️ It was not enough.
So, I'm curious about the other 999 places to visit in Spain according to Juan Eslava Galán.
Is one life enough for that? 😃

Sort:  

Ha ha ha ... I would say no, that one life is not enough. In fact, if you have been to Burgos twice, you will know that Burgos is a lot of Burgos and that it is impossible to describe it in a single post. Later I will dedicate another to the cathedral and to some other relevant site within Burgos capital. As a lover of my country, I assure you that not even I, who have traveled a lot, have yet come to know those thousand places that Eslava Galán talks about, although I know many of those he cites and others that although he does not mention, they well deserve the sorrow. A warm greeting and thank you very much for your comment.

Oh, I'm also a "lover of your country", as I think anyone who has the opportunity to "touch it" becomes.
Not to mention those who have touched the mysticism of the Camino and then want to return there again and again.
But you're right, there are so many unmentioned and unpopular places worth visiting. And not one, but two lives are not enough for that.
Cheers 🤗

Spain and the Camino, I would say that deep down they are the same thing, because the Camino, its routes, its places, its significance is much older than people imagine, since those 'pilgrimages were already taking place at the end of the world 'millennia before the Apostle's remains were supposedly found. A path that runs through ancient places where past civilizations had possibly also felt that 'mystique' of which you speak. We are an old country, very old, but multicultural. Due to the pandemic, I have not been allowed to travel for more than a year and you cannot imagine how much I miss it. I especially like to get lost in those forgotten villages, far from the tourist routes, which are really the salt and cinnamon of this country. It is always nice to see that people enjoy our culture. As for me, my dear friend, you are always welcome.