You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A weekend in Istanbul

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Turkey borders Bulgaria, but I've never actually been there. I find this fact quite strange, as this country is not far away, nor is it inaccessible. But still.
How did you feel there during your visit? After you already have a basis for comparison with Bulgaria. More comfortable, cozier? Or the opposite?

Sort:  

From my experience here in Bulgaria, i would definitely say Bulgaria is more comfortable and peaceful. Istanbul is beautiful but overcrowded. However, it does for a nice holiday destination

I somehow thought there was something in common between Plovdiv and Istanbul. I don't know why, maybe something regarding the spirit of these two cities. But it can't be like that, of course, since Plovdiv is such a peaceful and calm city. 😊
BTW, your last picture is my favorite too. I didn't even notice at first glance the main object photographed in it.