Remembering my days in Panama 😍

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)
Hello hivers and especially to the "Hiveyoubeen" community❤. Today I want to share with you one of the trips I made as a child with my family, where I was able to live with new people and learn about a new and enriching culture.

Panama:

"Bridge of the world, heart of the universe".

When I was 6 years old I traveled with my grandmother and my mother to Panama where all my paternal family lives. One of my favorite moments was during the flight where I remember that they gave me an entertainment KIT where there were various games for children accompanied by colors, toys and short stories. Upon arrival we were always greeted by one of my uncles who usually took us to tour all of Panama City and to taste various sweets typical of the region.

IMG_20200403_162403063-01.jpeg

In the old town with my grandmother

During my stay I was able to visit a very touristy place called the old town of Panama where the ruins of the original city are accompanied by spectacular scenery where you can take many incredible pictures. I also got to walk along the boardwalk where you can enjoy the ocean view, exercise, eat a snack, ride a bike and much more. I remember that I also liked to go to the supermarket because they are very modern and my uncle always bought me delicious sweets.

Panama in general is a very tropical country, hot, but with beautiful landscapes, which has a very powerful development thanks to the Panama Canal, which allows the passage between the Caribbean Sea and the Pacific Ocean to ships saving thousands and thousands of kilometers of navigation. Panama City is also full of skyscrapers and at the same time of traditions and culture that make this country a modern place to visit. Its gastronomy is very interesting because you can find many dishes based on seafood, among these the "ceviche", which is accompanied with fried green plantain and personally is one of my favorite foods.

1627249504364.jpeg

At the Panama City Zoo

Currently I have a long time without returning to Panama, which is practically my second home thanks to my parents, but it is definitely in my plans to return very soon. I miss its landscapes, its people, its food and of course all my family who always welcomed me with open arms and made me feel at home during that time. It is also important to know that Panama today has made an extraordinary turnaround, as it has modernized even more and has many more attractions than before, therefore, is one of the countries that is totally worth knowing to witness the great power that is all of Latin America.

I hope you liked this tour and dare to live new experiences through travel, because only in this way we can connect even more with ourselves and with our adventurous soul. See you next time.

1627249504360.jpeg

At my paternal grandparents' house

PD. Excuse my English, my native language is Spanish.

IMG_20210604_185129-removebg-preview.png

If you liked it, leave me your opinion in the comments

The photos were taken with my Motorola E4

Translator: @Deepl
The images and the text separator are made by me in canva

20210621_171023_0000.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!