Beach day in Cayo Muerto (Dead Cay)

in Pinmapplelast month (edited)

Enjoying the sea with a special aunt


The beach is my happy place, for me is the representation of paradise on earth, I had 3 years without visiting the sea and my travel companion who is my aunt Martina, she was 7 years old since the last time I took her to the beach, this was a gift she deserved and since she found out that I would take her to the beach she was getting ready and every day she asked me if it was much longer for this day, I signed up for this excursion from January until March 20, the date hive was born.

20240320_103534.jpg

20240320_101904.jpg

20240320_103419.jpg

IMG-20240320-WA0035.jpg

I went to enjoy the anniversary spending my earnings on a trip to Falcon State, Venezuela to visit Cayo Muerto (Dead Cay), a small island in the Caribbean Sea with white sands and crystal clear blue water, with cold waters and gentle waves.

The water was so divine that it was hard for me to leave to return home, while the whole country is going through a heat wave, the water on the beach was cold and the breeze was refreshing. It is 5 minutes away from the malecon or port where there are boats that take us to the key with very affordable prices, we paid 20$ for 10 people in a boat with a roof that protects us from the sun in those few minutes. It is so close to the boardwalk that from the island you can see the buildings and architecture of the city.

IMG-20240320-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20240320-WA0030.jpg

20240320_104001.jpg

20240320_132843.jpg

Upon arrival we have a bridge made of wooden planks to get out of the boat and disembark to the key with a large sign that indicates the welcome to dead key. Once you arrive you decide whether to stay under the shade of the palm trees and bushes of the place or rent the service of awnings and umbrellas, where you feel more comfortable.

20240320_151225.jpg

20240320_134400.jpg

20240320_150524.jpg

20240320_133558.jpg

The waves are so gentle that it is perfect for children and the elderly. For food do not worry because there are restaurants and as I wanted to rest completely did not take food I preferred to buy a fish that brought two wheels of lebranche a very rich fish without bones, green plantain tostones with cheese and tomato sauce, cabbage salad, carrot, and lemon for dressing, all that for 10$ each plate left us satisfied, there are oyster sellers, ice cream that I also bought for the value of 5$ I think they are at a good price, it is a luxury to eat ice cream on an island, you can even find artisans to take souvenirs and be in beach fashion.

IMG-20240320-WA0115.jpg

20240320_150322.jpg

This key owes its name Cayo Muerto (Dead Cay) according to what I was told by workers like the ice cream man who has been working there for 40 years, that in ancient times the Indians took their enemies to the key and sacrificed them, so they call it dead cay, I thought it was because of the loneliness of the island but being so close to the city makes sense the story they told me. I really liked the cleanliness of the beach and organized a few meters away you can find large baskets to throw garbage and not leave anything that compromises the environment.

IMG-20240321-WA0007.jpg

20240320_133858.jpg

20240320_160855.jpg

20240320_160545.jpg

The hours on the beach went by very fast, I needed more time on the beach, I rested so much that I almost didn't take pictures, only the necessary ones to hive, 🤭 I had in mind to take pictures and videos, I even went prepared with badges, bracelets and key chains that I had in my mind, I even went prepared with badges, bracelets and keychains that I have been given in the meetup but in the end I sat on the sand so relaxed that I fell asleep, listening to the sound of the sea, watching the swaying of the waves and woke up when they called me, I left happy seeing everything that my aunt enjoyed, I hope to return soon to Cayo Muerto (Dead Cay.)

20240320_133950.jpg

Translated with || traducido con: Deepl Translator. Own pictures | Fotos propias : Samsung Galaxy A33 Cell Phone. Cover Canva

Sort:  

Buena playa, deliciosa comida, hermosas fotos y tú también amiga. Ay la playa sin duda también es mi lugar favorito amiga. El llavero de Hive está hermoso también

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You deserved that beach day, and how nice that Martina enjoyed it too.
I see the sea water and I think I feel it on my feet, it's a sensation I haven't experienced for many years.

😊😉🥰🫠🥲🤗

The beach is a place of peace and serenity for many of us, and I am very happy to know that you were able to enjoy such a relaxing and rejuvenating moment. Your descriptions of the crystal clear sea, gentle waves and refreshing breeze almost made me feel like I was there with you!🤣

The beach is a place of peace and serenity for many of us, and I am very happy to know that you were able to enjoy such a relaxing and rejuvenating moment. Your descriptions of the crystal clear sea, gentle waves and refreshing breeze almost made me feel like I was there with you!🤣

I feel on the beach just as you described it, thank you for your kind words and nice comment.

Next time I'll take you to a beach party hehehehe @silviared945 😁

!HUESO

Greetings from the Virtual World Community. We send you Hueso token to support your work.
Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about the curation project.


Uses: 188/234
!PIZZA

Que rico, siempre he querido ir a un cayo, pero no he tenido la oportunidad, solo necesito ahorrar 🫢.

Para llevarte a tu familia entenra si, necesitas ahorrar pero tampoco es tan costoso como se piensa, ahorita hay muchos viajes económicos para falcón donde estan estos cayos hermosos.

Las mejores playas son la de los cayos, cuando vayas a una te daras cuenta. 😉

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

🥰🤗♥️