Visiting Cayo Muerto (Dead Cay) Beach for the first time (ING - ESP)

in Pinmapple16 days ago

Beach day on a small island


Venezuelans are fortunate to have the Caribbean Sea, which is in the Atlantic Ocean, located north of South America. There are many beaches and islands to discover, and on this trip that I want you to join me on, I was able to visit a beach that was new to me, located on an island called ( dead cay) Cayo Muerto, in the state of Falcón, Venezuela.

This cay gets its name because in the past it was a place where people were murdered and sacrificed by their enemies, according to local stories. What was once a natural space full of pain and dreadful things in the past became a place of peace and relaxation for me that day. This cay is protected, as it is part of Morrocoy National Park, which is why it is so clean and monitored, no one can camp there or make bonfires or barbecues.

1000179041.gif


Visitando por primera vez la playa de Cayo Muerto

Día de playa en una pequeña isla

Los venezolanos somos afortunados de tener el mar Caribe que está en el océano Atlántico, situado al norte de América del Sur. Son muchas las playas e islas que hay por descubrir y en este paseo que quiero me acompañes. Pude visitar una playa que era nueva para mí y se encuentra en una isla que se llama Cayo Muerto, ubicada en el estado Falcón, Venezuela.

Este cayó debe su nombre a que en el pasado era un lugar donde asesinaban a personas y eran sacrificadas por sus enemigos, según historias de los lugareños. Lo que fue un espacio natural lleno de dolor y cosas espantosas en el pasado se convirtió ese día en un lugar que me dio paz y relajación. Este cayó está protegido, ya que hace parte del parque nacional Morrocoy, por eso es tan limpio y vigilado, nadie puede quedarse acampar ni hacer fogatas o asados.


20240320_155530.jpg

20240320_103354.jpg


From the port or the city, you can see the cay, which is about a 5-minute boat ride away. Since it is a short distance, the price of the boats is quite affordable: $40 and can carry up to 10 people. We took the one with a roof, and upon arrival, we looked for a place to leave our bags under the mangroves that provide free shade, but those interested can rent a canopy near the sea for $5.

After I left my bag, I went to the beach where we entered and found some corals, thankfully I moved slowly and didn't scrape my feet like the others. After the first dip, I decided to go for a walk to explore the cay, and some girls decided to follow me, which was the best because we found several welcome signs where we all posed, but my photo didn't turn out well 🥲 since I am short, my face was not visible, and it looked worse when I tried to pose 🤣


20240320_105104.jpg

20240320_150533.jpg


Desde el puerto o la ciudad puedes ver él cayó, que está a unos 5 minutos en lancha. Como está a corta distancia, el precio de las lanchas es bastante accesible: 40 $ y lleva hasta 10 personas. Nosotros agarramos la que tenía techo, al llegar buscamos un lugar para dejar los bolsos debajo de los manglares que dan sombra gratis, pero quien lo desee puede alquilar un toldo cerca del mar por 5 $.

En lo que deje mi bolso me fui a la playa y en donde entramos había algunos corales, menos mal entre despacio y no me raspe los pies como las demás, después del primer chapuzón decidí salir a caminar a conocer él cayó y algunas muchachas decidieron seguirme y fue lo mejor, porque encontramos varios letreros de bienvenida, donde todas posamos, pero mi foto no quedo bonita 🥲, ya que soy pequeña no se me veía la cara y al montarme salía peor 🤣


20240320_160720.jpg

20240320_103648.jpg


In that area, the beach was better; it looked like paradise, with very transparent and refreshing water because it was cold, fine white sand, and such a gentle wave that it relaxed you just by looking at and hearing it. I wanted to sit on the sand for a while to take photos for hive 😆😁, but it was a disaster. My caps with the hive and liketu logos got wet and their color faded, in the end, they were ruined, and I didn't take good photos. 🥲

En esa zona la playa estaba mejor, parecía un paraíso, el agua muy transparente y refrescante porque estaba fría, la arena fina y blanca, con un oleaje tan suave que te relajaba solo con verlo y oírlo, yo quise quedarme un rato sentada en la arena para sacar fotos para hive 😆😁, pero fue un desastre, mis chapas con los logos de hive y liketu se mojaron destiñendo su color, al final se me dañaron y no saque buenas fotos. 🥲


20240320_133700.jpg

20240320_151000.jpg

20240320_133430.jpg


While I was in the photo production attempt, the group called me to join them in the water, and unintentionally captured a battle between a father and a girl 🤣. Take a good look at the photos. That day felt too short; I didn't want to leave the beach and promised myself to come back with my whole family, as I only took my aunt Martina, who is a special girl with Down syndrome, and coincidentally, there was another girl like her on the same trip.

This cay is a tropical paradise on earth, where you can find food, ice cream, handicrafts for souvenirs, all at good prices. I invite you to spend a real day at the beach, sun, and sand at Cayo Muerto.


20240320_134153.jpg

20240320_133558.jpg

20240320_134400.jpg

20240320_134347.jpg

20240320_134350.jpg


Mientras estaba en el intento de producción fotográfica, el grupo me llamaba para que me metiera en la playa y capturé sin querer la lucha de un padre con una niña 🤣. Miren bien las fotos. Ese día se me hizo corto, no quería irme de la playa y me prometí volver con mi familia completa, ya que solo me llevé a mi tía Martina, que es una niña especial con síndrome de Down, y casualmente en la misma excursión iba otra niña como ella.

Este cayó es un paraíso tropical en la tierra, aquí puedes conseguir comida, helados, artesanía para recuerdos, todo a buen precio. Te invito a pasar un día real de playa, sol y arena en Cayo Muerto.


20240320_151206.jpg

20240320_151159.jpg

20240320_160852.jpg

20240320_132848.jpg

Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo Own pictures | Fotos propias : Samsung Galaxy A33 Cell Phone. Cover Canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Que hermoso el paisaje de la playa. Gracias por compartir esas lindas fotos saludos.

Me alegro de que lo disfrutaras, gracias por comentar. @quiubi

Bien merecido ese viaje para disfrutar de ese bello paraíso, quedaron muy bellas las fotografías, faltaron las tuyas posando, saludos.

jejeje en una próxima publicación, me mostraré por parte, porque cuerpo completo ya no puedo, ji, ji, ji

Necesito 3 viajes así seguidos para poder descansar y drenar todo el estrés. Muchas gracias, querido amigo, te envió un abrazo. @cetb2008

Abrazos amiga.

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord