Ishak Pasha Palace

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello my dear Hive friends!

How are you today? It's almost the weekend. So I am quite happy. But I've been pretty busy for a while. I am in charge of house moving. And it's really tiring! I haven't been able to set up a shipping company yet. I had to carry my personal belongings with my own car. I oscillate between the old and the new house. Actually, I'm moving in with my family for now. I hope I can get a deal with a shipping company for Sunday. It is quite difficult to find a decent shipping company here. I don't want my furniture to be damaged. That's why I'm a little meticulous. Good shipping companies are also quite expensive. I think I'm going into the shipping business! While dealing with some problems, I realized that I have not been able to travel for a long time. However, traveling is one of my favorite things. But both the pandemic and some economic problems prevented my travels. I'm thinking of planning a mini trip as soon as possible. I really need a nice vacation. I hope I can make this dream come true.

Speaking of travel, I would like to share with you a previous trip I made. I mentioned earlier that I live in Turkey. Every inch of land in our country is beautiful. And I have a lot of friends living in different provinces of the country. This is also a good reason to travel. :) Thus, I am visiting my friends. I have seen different places. So two birds with one stone. :) One of my closest friends is Tuğçe. Tuğçe is a teacher and a while ago she was working in Ağrı due to her compulsory eastern service. in Doğubayazıt district of Ağrı. If you are a teacher in Turkey, you have to serve in the east for a certain period of time. Of course, I took this opportunity and planned a trip to Ağrı.

Ağrı is a province located in the Eastern Anatolia Region of Turkey. It got its name from Mount Ararat, which is partly within its borders. During the entry of the tribes from Central Asia to Anatolia, Ağrı formed a transition and thus became the scene of many civilizations. Because of its connection with Noah's Flood, Ağrı is also called Ararat by westerners. It is possible to arrive in Ağrı after a two-hour flight from İzmir. Since I traveled from the westernmost part of the country to the easternmost part of the country, I preferred to use a plane. It is very difficult to get there by bus or car. Because the distance is close to 1800 kilometers. :) One of my favorite places in Ağrı was İshak Pasha Palace. And today I want to share it for you. I hope you like the photos I took. The palace is already quite remarkable and impressive. Historical buildings have always fascinated me.

Ishak Pasha Palace is a palace with many sections, built on a high hill overlooking Eski Beyazıt and the plain, 7 kilometers southeast of Doğubayazıt. The construction of the palace began in 1685 and took 99 years to complete. Its architects are Ahıska masters. The palace consists of a terrace, two courtyards and various building groups surrounding these courtyards. It has all the necessary parts for a palace. The entrance to the palace is on the east side, which is the most difficult to defend. The monumental portal, like the other doors leading to the courtyards, carries the characteristics of Seljuk art with its relief, ornamentation and rich plant motifs. The palace has a unique value in terms of history and art history. Ishak Pasha Palace; It is the largest and most important architectural work made in Ağrı during the Ottoman period. It is as if it is not a palace, but a living history in all its grandeur, a legend full of secrets. To understand it, it is necessary to see it closely and travel.

If one day you come to Turkey and Ağrı, you should definitely visit İshak Pasha Palace. Unfortunately, we have come to the end of another post. See you in another post. Take care of yourselves. I hope someone is able to travel somewhere! :)

another post. See you in another post. Take care of yourselves. I hope someone is able to travel somewhere! :)

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1562792175187808258 twitter metadata:c3N5Z21yfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3NzeWdtci9zdGF0dXMvMTU2Mjc5MjE3NTE4NzgwODI1OHw= ~~~

~~~ embed:1564020194837659650 twitter metadata:UmluYWxkaUNvc2ltb3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9SaW5hbGRpQ29zaW1vL3N0YXR1cy8xNTY0MDIwMTk0ODM3NjU5NjUwfA== ~~~

~~~ embed:1564211473353560064 twitter metadata:U01hZHVzaG5ha2F8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vU01hZHVzaG5ha2Evc3RhdHVzLzE1NjQyMTE0NzMzNTM1NjAwNjR8 ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kawsar8035, @esther-emmanuel, @arc7icwolf, @gentleshaid, @madushanka, @hadji ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautiful post ☺️

Thank you! I am glad you like it! ☺️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you so much @jasonmunapasee

Beautiful place! And thank you for introducing the place to us. The design of the palace has so much details! Fun place to explore~

Really great place!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1659.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much!

What a beautiful palace :) All those details are amazing, the architecture is great. I didn't know anything about Turkey so thanks for sharing a bit of your land. I also hope you get the move done soon.

Cheers!

Thanks for your kind comment. I'm glad you liked my post. There are great places to see in Turkey. I will continue to share from time to time. :)

Source of potential text plagiarism 1
Source of potential text plagiarism 2

Direct translation without giving credit to the original author is Plagiarism. Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Please note that direct translations including attribution or source with no original content are considered spam.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.