Weekend winery tour 2 - Urla Vineyard House

in Pinmapple2 years ago

img_5790.jpg

img_5791.jpg

img_5776.jpg

Hello my dear Hive friends!

I don't know if any of you are interested in me. I get lost from time to time. But this time I got lost for a valid reason. I had nose surgery! My nasal cartilage was completely crooked and I couldn't breathe. For years I thought about having surgery. I just couldn't decide. Finally, I gathered my courage and lay down on the operating table. It was a really difficult surgery for me. This was my first surgical experience and I got narcosis for the first time. And the result really sucks! My doctor also confirmed that it was a difficult surgery. Post surgery was like a nightmare. It was impossible to breathe because of the nasal pads. I was sleepless for days. Even my lips were sore because I was breathing through my mouth. I couldn't eat anything. Even my teeth were aching! I lost five kilos in three days! My mother was always by my side during my difficult surgery process. During this period, I did not meet with anyone. The doctor forbade me to receive visitors. Because I was not supposed to be sick and not be infected. Fortunately, I got through this difficult period and went out with my girlfriends and sister for the weekend.

Those who follow me know, I live in Turkey. And of course in Izmir, one of the most beautiful cities in Turkey. If any of you want to visit Turkey, please add Izmir to your route without hesitation! :)

From time to time, I share a travel article for you. It's really nice to share with you the beautiful places I've been to. Unfortunately, we could not meet with the girls for a long time due to my surgery. They are my closest friends. And my sister is always with me. They prepared a great weekend plan for me. Because my curfew has finally been lifted. The bruises on my face are completely gone. I can breathe easily now. Only my face is a little edematous. But I'm sure it will be gone soon. I do exactly what the doctor says.

Our route was Urla. I really like Urla. Anywhere with the sea is loved, isn't it? Our journey took an hour and a half. Because our driver, my girlfriend, is a bit of a novice at driving :) But it doesn't matter at all. It was quite an enjoyable journey. We talked a lot, sang songs, laughed and had fun. Of course we did gossip too! :D

Our first stop was a cafe on the beach. We preferred to drink coffee in a cafe to relieve the tiredness of the road. Then we went to a restaurant serving Mexican food to try Mexican Cuisine. I would like to share it in detail for you later. We closed with the wine house, our last stop and our topic for today. Now I want to tell you a little bit about Urla and the wine house we went to.

I express my love for İzmir at every opportunity. Urla is truly a wonderful place. It is truly livable with its untouched coves, wine tastings on the vineyard road, and gastronomic experiences from the field. Urla means the land of beautiful vineyard houses. So you should allocate a nice budget for wine shopping :) It is also very easy to reach. I definitely recommend you to go swimming in Urla, which has many beaches and coves. It's a good idea to have sea shoes because the sea is stony.

img_5748.heic

img_5736.heic

img_5751.heic

img_5771.jpg

I think the Bag Road is the thing that contributed the most to the rise of Urla. These places used to be Greek settlements and therefore there is a very old winemaking culture here. According to a rumor, the Roman Emperor ordered the Urla vineyards to be burned because the wines of his country could not compete with the Urla wines. There are many wine producers here. You can visit its vineyards and cellars and taste their wines. Wine is not produced in the Urla Vineyard, which we prefer. We chose this place because it has the opportunity to stay in the hotel. Urla Vineyard House is among the "Top 52 Special Places of World Tourism" chosen by The New York Times in 2016. This is truly a source of pride for us. I hope they start making wine from the grapes in their own vineyard as soon as possible.

img_5731.heic

And my dear friends and dear sister who accompany me. :)

img_5780.heic

img_5783.heic

I hope you like my article and my photos. See you soon in a new post. Take care of yourselves!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

#posh

~~~ embed:1531607070520270849?s=21&t=RuxiODTC1W6YdJcI0Kp5qA twitter metadata:c3N5Z21yfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3NzeWdtci9zdGF0dXMvMTUzMTYwNzA3MDUyMDI3MDg0OXw= ~~~


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @EwkaW ❤️