You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a #wednesdaywalk to Vertigo Music in Downtown Grand Rapids

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Maybe I'll get to Michigan some day. I've been to a few US cities and I do prefer the older areas. All those skyscrapers are so impersonal. Some parts of the UK are going that way with lots of new tall buildings in central London now. I do enjoy a good record shop. I've bought a few CDs on my travels in the US, Ukraine and elsewhere.

Sort:  

This place had a ton of CD's as well. I didn't browse through those though. I would guess half the store was dedicated to CD's. Historic downtown areas here are probably quite a bit different than over there simply due to the age.

I've tended to buy more CDs that vinyl, but being more choosy now as the shelves are full.

Historic here means 500 years old :)

I figured :) Our history is a drop in the bucket if you don't count the indigenous civilizations.