You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A journey through the history of Arnhem

in Pinmapple4 months ago

Epic post! I enjoyed the tour. Inspired a little google time on Charles II and the battle of Arnhem. I was hoping we didn't bomb Arnhem but turns out it was us and the Brits. In the pursuit of winning the war but still very sad.

the rich and important people were buried in the church and their skeletons are still there

Nice to see they got their money's worth haha bones still there even if suspended in the air now.

the human-like figures hanging there.

This kind of freaked me out. Looked like they were falling.

SUPER DELICIOUS!

Food did look great. I even googled some of those dishes 🙂

Sort:  

It's great to hear that it inspired you to learn something new 😊 I didn't want to go too much into the detail, but yeah it was the Allies who bombed it, however as you say it helped to end the war...

That was soooo creepy! I didn't expect to see that 😂

I was just surprised to see them. I think it is referring to the parachuters from the war..

And now you need to cook them at home 😉