You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doorwerth Castle - Step into the past

in Worldmappin โ€ข 4 months ago

a small bridge connecting the main castle with the courtyard

Very cool reflection in this shot!

a reminder to go to the restaurant for a cake after the tour

I don't need a reminder to have cake ๐Ÿ˜Š

the pillow in front of the windows

I love window seats. We had a bay window in one of our houses that you could sit in. My favorite place in the world.

Willow

I should study up on draining the swamps. We bought some willow trees to start trying to dry out part of the swampy land behind our house lol

I love the exterior views with the different architectural style towers. It looks so fairy tale. Great post ๐Ÿ‘

Sort: ย 

I didn't know you call them bay windows, but what I know is that I would love to have one at home ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm surprised you moved out! ๐Ÿ˜

I had no idea that they are used to drain swamps, but now it makes sense that there are so many of them in the Netherlands as there is soooo much water there.

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great weekend.