You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's day trip: Waikerie silo art and other stuff

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Wow, those silo's look stunning, that's a very cool way to make industrial areas look a little less industrial, depressing and unwelcoming, I would love t see that idea rolled out everywhere, the photo of Faith standing at the foot of one shows a staggering scale I could not have imagined.

The situation here is so dire that these pics allow me to remember what time away from home was like, a simple day out at the coast here is a heinous criminal act again... Thanks Boris! Although now that I think about it, snow blizzards are more of a risk than fruit flies here and a day at the coast may not be the most enjoyable, and skinny dipping is definitely off the menu...

Alas, all things come to an end and the wharf is a sad remnant of a more simple time. These days it's not safe to stand on it and hundreds of people water ski past or float by serenely on their houseboats and probably don't give it a second thought.

This is uncannily like the description my kids use when describing me. Sadly so many things steeped in history that have literally thousands of stories to tell have been relegated to the past nowadays, if there is not a clear profit to be seen, renovation is not even considered as an option.

Oh damn, I loved the idea of the 'Waikerie Bakery' and was actually disappointed that it wasn't so lol.

May your good self and Faith be heading through the gateway of a year that holds much promise my friend and one that sees much of the pains of the year that must never be mentioned eased immensely.

Most importantly, may the year be filled with opportunities to love, laugh, hug and smile, good to connect again Sir, you have been missed, I promise you that :)

Sort:  

Pretty cool artwork right? You probably missed my post about the silos at Wirrabara as you've not been around. It's pretty cool too. https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@galenkp/a-big-canvas

We had a pretty good day yesterday, even though the Waikerie Bakery was closed. Yes, there really is a bakery, in Waikerie, called the Waikerie Bakery which we wanted to go to but couldn't.

Thanks for dropping in today, I'm sorry my reply was delayed...Work you know...Gets in the way!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.