You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Why a Weekend in Annecy Ignites Creativity

in Pinmapple4 years ago

I love this interesting travel story of yours Arni! Sharing your curiosity, I’m also intrigued by Annecy’s secret weapon when you said that there’s something special about their exceptional designers.

As an Architect, what do you think makes their art forms, creativity and craftsmanship superior and stand out from the rest?

Sort:  

Thanks, Erne. I was grateful for an opportunity to work with a colleague from Annecy when I was assigned to prepare her portfolio as an entry to compete in the annual interior design awards. She's an architect who jumped into the interior design field. I sat with her after office hours to get to know her better and further understand her methods.

I was impressed by her keen eye for detail and her countless experimentation in coming up with out of the box solutions. She doesn't settle with a singular idea, while still practical in keeping the timeline. Down to earth and generous to share her knowledge with a colleague. I wasn't surprised when she won the Young Interior Designer of the Year award that year. That was the closest I got with being up close and personal. While in sales (another job), my boss highlighted this fact since he had vast experience working in the field and I was able to meet a number of them, thus working with them on projects. They all had this penchant for unusual design solutions and fully developed individual styles. 🙂

Oh yes, I think so too. I believe that to achieve excellence in design, there must be calculated experimentation, an eye for detail, and the concoction of ideas outside the box. Those are some of the core ingredients that spell the success of a project. Good for you, you had the opportunity to work with a talented designer from Annecy and got to learn the tricks of the trade.

Congratulations Arni for being mentioned as one of the top features! As always, I’m very happy for you. Cheers to that! 🍷😊

Thank you, Erne 🙂 You had me at the wine glass and design talks
ensemble 😍 Cheers!