You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experience Denmark in the USA

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello @joanstewart. I'm truly glad this post has made you aware of the existence of Solvang in America. This place may not be the 100% replica of the Danish nation, but it would certainly give you the feeling of being there. Lots of thanks for your wonderful generosity! 😊

Sort:  

Never realized Solvang existed, if I ever have good fortune to get over to America it would be on my bucket list.

Old or unique architecture, stilted houses or thatched homesteads, specialized styles, to me are more pleasing than great structures of metal and glass which in my minds eye is clinical. Always enjoy bridges, tunnels, dams where much thought in design was spent before build.

Thanks for sharing another great place, history and photography.

I agree. There's usually something special and nostalgic about historic/heritage architecture compared to their modern counterparts. That would include mind-blowing works of engineering as well that continue to challenge our technological know-how. If ancient, vernacular, and unusual buildings are what you fancy, I'll continue searching for them in my digital archive and publish more of these masterpieces from the past. It's my pleasure to share this interesting narrative. Cheers! 😊

Thought that goes into building in different places where most fear to tread let alone build always captures ones imagination. Trains being moved from A to B then station buildings all the workings to originally connect has always fascinated me. Will look forward to seeing your ancient works of moving water or in making life easier that has brought us to where we are.