You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medieval Villages in Burgundy France

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

It’s like boarding a time machine when visiting these medieval villages in Burgundy, France. What never ceases to amaze me is how they’ve preserved the architectural characters of the times plus the historical stories embedded in these ancient buildings. Now that you’re back with your escapades of castles, it would be nice to see more interior photos of these ancient edifices in your future posts. Great travel article! Congrats on the top feature for today’s edition of Travel Digest!

Sort:  

Many of the castles are protected UNESCO monuments now so that really helps to preserve them. I will keep that in mind about the castle interiors. A lot of times the room are empty, or they look very similar to other castles I've been so I tend not to take many photos inside. I'll try to so for others though in the future.