Dragon Bridges, Cable Cars and Monkeys

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello everyone,

today I am really excited to share this post because I had such an amazing time visiting this city and I think you will enjoy the photos. Now I was going to skip this post because I still didn't have my new phone here but this place is just too cool not to share. I swear though, next time it will be much better.


The City of Da Nang

The city I visited this time is called Da Nang and is located in central Vietnam. I flew there from Hanoi since that seemed like the easiest way and I wanted to get there as soon as possible. You can however also take a bus or train to get there. You can usually even get a bed to sleep on for the trip.

IMG_20220623_170255 - Copy.jpg

Da Nang is famous for a lot of things. One of which is this super cool golden dragon bridge. It's not just any normal bridge though. The dragon shoots fire out of its mouth and it's a really popular fire show that huge crowds gather to see every weekend. So if you are ever in Da Nang on a Sunday, make sure to get to the dragon's head by 9 PM. I, unfortunately, wasn't there on the right day so I was unable to see it. I heard it's amazing though.

IMG_20220624_172100 - Copy.jpg

This is the famous Lady Buddha statue which is located on a hill in Da Nang. There are supposed to be these really steep stairs that lead up to it but it was closed when I was there. I still decided to walk down though even though it was a pretty long route around. On the way down I finally saw something that I had not yet seen during my travels. MONKEYS!

IMG_20220624_180225 - Copy.jpg

I had been looking for monkeys for a while already and somehow had not seen any during my time here. I even went to a place called Monkey Island near Phuket but the monkeys didn't come out.

IMG_20220626_132151 - Copy.jpg

This is the beautiful beach of Da Nang. This place is honestly one of the top 3 beaches I've visited in South East Asia. If you are ever in Vietnam I strongly recommend you visit here as this city has a lot of cool things to see.

That's it for the city of Da Nang. Now let's move on to the real highlight of this visit.


Ba Na Hills

I had heard about this place from a friend of mine and honestly, it was one of the main reasons I visited Da Nang. It's an amusement park up on this hill and it looked super cool so I decided to go check it out.

IMG_20220625_082805 - Copy.jpg

These are the hills where the amusement park is located and you have to ride a cable car up. It was such a cool ride and it was very high up from the ground. The view was simply amazing.

IMG_20220625_083048 - Copy.jpg

When you get to the top after a 20-minute cable car ride you are greeted by this amazing bridge that overlooks the entire valley and the city of Da Nang too. It is crazy popular though so if you wanna be able to check it out in peace and maybe take a few photos then I strongly recommend you take the very first cable cars up which is what I did. It was very clear and not too many people.

IMG_20220625_084149 - Copy.jpg

And here is the view from there. I honestly wish I had my new phone while I was there so I could have taken better photos of this place but even with my old phone, it looks good because the place is so beautiful.

IMG_20220625_084212 - Copy.jpg

As I mentioned earlier, there is an amusement park here and they have a few cool rides. Nothing too crazy though. The best one is probably the alpine coaster which lets you ride down a track all while admiring the view. If you let it go full speed then it's actually kind of fun too.

IMG_20220625_120823 - Copy.jpg

This was taken a bit later during the day and you can see that the sky is not as clear anymore. You could barely see anything from the bridge at this time but it looks pretty cool with the clouds too.

IMG_20220625_124538 - Copy.jpg

The park has this kind of old castle theme going on and they have different quarters around like the German and French quarters where you can find great beer served in Oktoberfest style or some nice Croissants from a French bakery. I enjoyed a bit of both myself.

IMG_20220625_144222 - Copy.jpg

After an amazing day at this park, it was slowly time to make our way down. This time around it was super cloudy and the cable car ride was very cool this time too. Different but equally nice to look at.

IMG_20220625_150545 - Copy.jpg

This is the entrance to the cable car station and the park. I had such a great time there and I strongly recommend anyone to go visit there because you will not regret it.


This is it for today's post. Like I said initially I was planning to skip this post because I just really wanted to get to the ones taken with my new phone. In the end, I decided to still post them though because the place is so cool and I just felt that it was worth not skipping it. I hope you agree.

I will see you all in the next post where we will finally begin with photos from my new phone. See you then and take care!

Peace, Straw

Sort:  

That dragon bridge is pretty cool, have seen a lot of users post about it on Hive before! But dang, nothing beats this view holy shit:

Yeah it's really popular so I am not surprised a lot of people have posted it before. The view was insane lol.

Dead on with this comment. That view is absolutely insane. Even in just this photograph you can get lost for hours just admiring the beauty from on high.

I am really glad you guys liked the photos. I did in fact stand up there for at least an hour just taking it all in.

Seeing something like that first-hand, it would be hard to leave.

I love the bridges the most, but, the whole place looks so peaceful and beautiful!

It's amazing and in a weird way kinda relaxing even though it's full of people.

That’s an awesome bridge. 🐉

Some great photos, I love the detail on the bridges, the dragon and the hand!!

Thanks, I am so happy people like the photos. I was trying hard to get a few decent shots.

Shhitt, that looks awesome. That monkey is so cute XD definitely my fav pic out of all there

Bruh haha I was looking for those damn monkeys for so long. They were super cool. I really like monkeys lmao.

yee boi monkeys are dope and gigafunny :D

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @txmek, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

And too particular a bridge!

I had little idea about the beauty of Vietnam but these pictures are clearly narrating that it's way more beautiful 😍❤️

Yeah it's soooo beautiful

Oh, my God! Asia is so beautiful, my favorite countries there are South Korea and Japan, if you go and make post, tag me, I'm dying to see it UwU. You took really nice pictures, I loved them.

Yeah I really like Japan and South Korea too. I wanted to visit Japan during my trip but they sadly still have their borders closed.. Might visit them both on my next visit. Thank you, I am really glad you liked them.

I really want to know your beautiful country, a great report, greetings

The country is Vietnam and even though it's not my country I still loved the time I spent there.

I've always wanted to get to know that part of Asia and something further south. well sorry, I thought you were from there, I've seen.

No worries at all. You should definitely visit there if you get a chance.

that was amazing, that is the city I used to live in.

Beautiful Vietnam and great photos.... Glad you shared.

Hello mugiwara :D 😎

Hey dude! Long time. How you doing?

I am good how about you mugiwara boy hahaha,
Luffy now a yonkou

One Word: Amazing!

Beautiful building!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @acidyo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1665.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Magnificent places, congratulations for the photos, very suggestive places.
@tipu curate