On vacation in Spain and Finland

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello Hive,

It's been a while since I was here. As some of you may know I have been taking a bit of a vacation and traveling a little bit. The plan was to go to Spain first with a few friends and then I would go together with them to Finland to visit more friends and family.

So we went to Barcelona first and it was pretty awesome. I've been there once before but I was super stoned the whole time I was there so I barely remembered it lol. The weather was kinda bad this time but we still had a good time and enjoyed it a lot. We had 5 days and we did this thing where two other friends and I got to pick one Airbnb each that we would stay in so that we got to see some different things and areas. The first two were my pick and I think I chose a pretty cool house. I didn't take too many photos sadly because we got pretty drunk as soon as we got there but I took one photo from my bedroom where you can kinda see the view.

IMG_20220318_094935 - Copy.jpg

The view was really nice even though the weather wasn't the best. It was pretty high up and even the taxi drivers were a bit unsure about driving up there lol. The first one that took us there from the airport kept stopping the whole time and asking "Arriba?". Anyway, we spent two days there and did some barbeque and just drank a lot. On one of those days, we also went to the center to see La Sagrada Familia. I tried to take a good photo of it but it was difficult since we were so close and my phone sucks lol.

IMG_20220318_163554 - Copy.jpg

After that, it was time to go to the next place that my friend picked out. For some reason, he chose to take us to a yacht at the harbor and stay there for two days. It sounded really good but the yacht was super small and so cold lol. At least it was close to the center so we got there pretty easily. The last night we just stayed in a hotel and it was the most comfortable night of them all.

We also saw the National Palace while we stayed there. It looked pretty cool but my photos don't make it look too good sadly.

IMG_20220321_135427 - Copy.jpg

The trip went well and it was pretty awesome to see old friends again. After Barcelona, it was time for Finland. Felt good going back home and I was super lucky with the weather because it was actually not too cold when I arrived even though it had been just before I arrived and also after I left.

IMG_20220327_104413 - Copy.jpg

While I was there I mostly drove around and met all my friends and went out a few times with them. I went to a smaller town to visit as well where I had some friends and got to go see the only cool thing they have. The chalk mine is actually pretty big and always nice to stand and look at.

IMG_20220327_114452 - Copy.jpg

Anyway, that was my traveling from Spain to Finland and it was a really good time. At that point, I didn't know that my travels would only continue. You'll see next time where. I will try to be more active again and I wanna take way more photos and try to get back to that since I used to do it a lot in the past. I need to get a better camera first though.

Thanks for reading and I hope you liked my photos. See ya next time!

Sort:  

Yeah definitely invest in a camera if you gonna post more. :D

Ye lol gonna look for a good one

Awesome dude, must be nice to be out in the world again. We went to Copenhagen about two months ago and it was awesome to be somewhere else. I still need to sort through my pictures from that trip and post some. Especially from the zoo. Enjoy the ride dude! Looking forward to seeing more of this with the new camera you need to buy.

Yeah it's been really nice man. Finally got a properly working laptop so I can be online a bit more often. I really needed some time away from home. It´s been a pretty long few years. Copenhagen sounds awesome. I will make sure to post a lot when I get the camera.

Without a doubt, some beautiful places to visit!

More beautiful places to come. Stay tuned!

Yoo, I saw this a few days ago and forget to comment bruh, my bad.

I didn't take too many photos sadly because we got pretty drunk

you get straight to the point, that's pretty good XD

the view from the house you chose was really enviable, what a desire to live there T_T

Glad to hear you had a good trip my man.

Haha yeah man didn't take long for it to start. It was a pretty cool house actually. The owner is an artist and had designed the whole place herself. Was really unique. Wish I had taken more photos from the inside lol.

Thanks for showing here top sights in Spain and Finland, I haven't gotten to visit Spain yet, but definitely added to my list of sights to visit in the future.

Spain is a really great place. I've been in Barcelona before but my favorite is definitely the southern coast. I recommend visiting both if you are able to.

Wow, the last picture is stunning!! Barcelona... cool perspective of Sagrada Familia church! Thanks for sharing dear friend! I loved your post!

Yeah it's a pretty cool place for such a small town. I am glad you liked it. There will be more soon.

Ahh! How is Finland? I've not been out of the US but Finland and Switzerland are at the top of my travel list.

Finland is great. It felt really great to be home again after a few years. I will have to go back sometime during the summer though since it is the best then in my opinion.

Much appreciated! I'll definitely keep that in mind, a summer in Finland sounds pretty great!

Aahh, that's why you haven't been uploading any gaming content.

Enjoy the vacation man, I'm guessing it's a much needed one. Cheers 🥃

Haha yeah, was time for a break from all the gaming. Turns out it will be a bit longer break than I first thought too so maybe there will be some nice new games waiting for me when I get back.

Thanks it definitely is. Cheers!

Cheers man, enjoy for now. Will be quite eagerly waiting for those regular uploads again, much love. 🥃♥️

You must have really had a swell time. Keep enjoying life.

It's been really great. Thanks, I will.

Awesome trip, I also would want to visit beautiful places hopefully my resources will allow me.

It was really awesome. I hope you get to visit the places you want.

Thank you!

Beautiful pics mate! That sounds like an awesome time! I haven’t had a cool vacation like that maybe ever LOL
I’m happy to see this happening for you!

Thanks I appreciate it. It has been a really good time so far. I am glad I get to see such nice places and meet cool people along the way.

That's nice you visited 2 countries. Sagrada Familia is such a gem! I've seen in both from the outside and inside a few years ago and I would still like to see it again if I get the chance to :)

I didn't get to go inside sadly but it's a pretty amazing place to see either way. I will definitely go back there sometime to see the inside.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for the article! I'm from Finland myself but don't know the location of that chalk mine? Looks cool though

This post make I miss Barcelona 😭 For a better photo of La Sagrada Familia, there is a park in front of it and it gives you a better view there. Try it next time :D