Our Company Christmas Bash at Ruvi Cave Resort

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Hello, fellow Hivers! It's me, @supremo, and for this blog, I would like to share with you the events that took place during our company's Christmas party.

Upon learning that our company would be hosting a Christmas party for their employees, I was really excited. For everyone's knowledge, this will be the first Christmas party I'll be attending because I haven't been joining our company gatherings in previous years. Although it may sound like a spoilsport, back then, I chose to prioritize spending time with my family or allocating time for myself instead of participating in and spending money on the party.

Upon discovering that there was an upcoming Christmas party, I initially hesitated, but after receiving approval from my partner, I decided to include myself among the attendees. However, upon learning the specific date and location of the event, doubts resurfaced within me.

Because of the distance of the venue, it takes more than an hour to travel there, sometimes even longer if there's heavy traffic. Fortunately, I have a friend who offered to give me a ride on his motorcycle, so I didn't have to worry about it.

The decision was made by those above us to hold the venue at Ruvi Cave Resort, located in Barangay Tungkop, Minglanilla, Cebu, so my excitement prevailed since I haven't been to this place before.


When the appointed day of our party arrived, I prepared early for my departure because it was agreed upon by everyone to arrive early at the venue to start the party promptly, make the most of the event, and enjoy our brief vacation.

Upon leaving the house, I immediately contacted my friend, who is also my colleague at work, to arrange where we would meet so he could give me a ride on his motorcycle, and we decided that I would just wait for him near the Parkmall terminal.
My companion arrived later on, so we didn't waste any time and immediately traveled to the venue. When we arrived, most others hadn't arrived yet, so I talked to my other colleagues and didn't waste time taking photos. Since we were a large group, we rented the entire resort for the day, so there weren't many people besides us and the staff.
About the Ruvi Cave Resort
source

The resort was incredibly beautiful, and the staff were very kind. It's perfect to visit this place, especially when the weather is hot, because they have a large pool where you can swim and cool off, and if you have children with you, you don't need to worry because they have separate pools for both kids and adults, as well as slides.

However, if you visit this resort, you need to pay an entrance fee, which depends on the time you check in. If you arrive early, it's P120 for adults and P60 for children, while for night use, it's P150 for adults and P80 for children. But it's worth it because of the beautiful surroundings.

If you want to visit this place, you can contact them at the following numbers:(032) 516-4596 or (490-3321 or email them at [email protected].


After some time, others started arriving, and the celebration began. The atmosphere was filled with chatter, laughter, and singing. Some indulged in swimming after eating, while I contented myself watching them while talking to some of my colleagues since I hadn't brought spare clothes.

Amidst the joy of the party, I lost track of time, but when my friend who came with me suggested leaving, I quickly prepared myself, knowing the inconvenience of traveling late, especially considering the distance we had to cover to get home. We bid farewell to our companions, who understood our reason for leaving early. We arrived home safely, but upon reaching my house, I immediately rested due to exhaustion.

I was happy with how the party turned out and grateful for the opportunity to get to know my colleagues better and hear their thoughts and concerns in life. The party was enjoyable, but I would have enjoyed it more if my family had been with me. However, I know it won't be the last time I set foot in that place. Next time, I'll definitely bring my family along.

And this concludes my blog about our company's Christmas party events.
Sort:  

Congratulations @supremooo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Wow another achievement in a short span of time. Thank you so much @hivebuzz .

Wow, three badges in a row, that's awesome @supremooo! 🎉🎉🎉

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Really? Haven't heard of that. But thanks a lot @pinmapple for the reminder.

That was a wonderful getaway, couz @supremooo! I'm so happy seeing you having fun with your co-workers. I hope we would be able to get there with our family since beach and pool are life, and it's been a long time already since we had our reunion. 🥹🌊

I hope so @jeannmazing , but it might be a while before we can all gather again as we're all busy with our respective responsibilities. Still, I wish someone would take the initiative to organize our family reunion. I really miss the moments when we could all be together.

Hopefully soon, couz! 🥺

I was there with my family last 2018 and I guess its structures haven't changed since then. But it's nicer than Villa Teresita because the place is quiet and not crowded.

It is quiet, and the structures are well-designed and built. A very nice place to go on vacation.

Ruvi cave is so nice and affordable.

A place with unique architectural design, indeed a very good place.

A beautiful place without a doubt, perfect for a good holiday

Indeed @arqyanedesings . Especially in the current climate we're experiencing, you'll truly shake off any problems once you immerse yourself in the pool under the scorching sun.