Visiting the Sea in Moog Laguindingan

in Worldmappin9 months ago

My family and I visited the sea in Moog Laguindingan, Philippines where the beauty of the sea is truly captivating. We travelled the sea by pump boat and it took us almost an hour to reach the destination. There's no entrance fee nor fee for staying on the shore, the reason why this place is ideal for those seeking to travel without spending a lot of money. What we carry along the way are foods, clothes, drinking water, and other basic things.

IMG_20230916_143213~2.jpg

The waters there are surprisingly clear to see what's underneath. The rock formation tells a lot about the geographical history of the place. There are airplanes passing aboard because Laguindingan airport is located not so distant from the sea. The sea is not crowded by people swimming because of its location.

Our meeting place is in the nearest beach from where I live. This photo is taken around 8 in the morning when the sunrise is waving hello to the people. I actually like the atmosphere and feel like I want to walk barefoot on the sea. It is so calming and refreshing. The best time to start your morning is to have a fresh breeze of the sea.

IMG_20230916_080834~2.jpg

Some people choose to swim early in the morning at sea because of its health benefits. Those who have arthritis, body pain, and other illnesses find remedies in the sea. I do not doubt why because nature is truly healing and this method is scientifically called grounding. Not to mention that the sea can also give you a sense of clarity and well-being.

While sailing, I took photos in the middle of the sea. I am fascinated by those steep sides and I'm thinking about the hiking experience there. We have passed by on the caged fish guarded by men inside floating houses. The weather is in favour of our picnic today because it is gloomy whereas the last time we have visited the Moog Sea, the scorching heat is so uninviting.

IMG_20230916_100129~2.jpg

We are just quiet while sailing because we have enjoyed watching every landscape and site we pass by. I have a brief moment to daydream in the blue water and sky. I have told myself I don't feel so alive except when I'm on a quiet sea adventure.

After about half an hour we finally reached our destination. There are no other people so it was quiet and peaceful when we came there. We carried our food and made a table by putting a large piece of wood on the rocks. So it's like we're having a feast in the middle of the sea and our laughter is what nature can hear.

IMG_20230916_104057~2.jpg

I guess the light overpowered my photo when I captured this one but I like this view totally. The waters in this area are shallow and my brother who was so excited to swim grabbed a life jacket and jumped into the water. I was contemplating whether I should jump too because it's still in midday. I'm trying to avoid getting sunburned since I didn't bring sunblock only a tiny tube of sunscreen.

Who says you cannot bloom even when in the middle of the sea on top of the rocks? I feel that this tiny flower is unappreciated by its beauty. It stands as a beautiful natural ornament of the sea. When I looked closely to identify the flower, I found that it's a Lantana which commonly grows on rocky places.
IMG_20230916_152702~2.jpg

We have ridden two pump boats on that day and the purpose of the other one is for the food. We used the sack tarpaulin as a cover where we stayed and shared the food. I have climbed on top of the rocks just to capture this flower growing solitary on the rocks.

I find those gigantic rocks fascinating above and I want to try climbing there but nevermind the idea. I feel so extremely adventurous and I want to say these rocks are perfectly sculpted.
IMG_20230916_143252~2.jpg
IMG_20230916_143213~2.jpg

The shore is empty and quiet. This photo was taken at 3 noon when the sun was slowly setting down. I got foot cramps during that time and I don't know why but I blame the rocky surface I'm walking on barefoot. We enjoyed swimming for several hours and I didn't care about dissolved sunscreen because the water is just so soothing. Imagine if you live near the sea every day probably your way of living is simple yet meaningful and happy. This is what I think while floating with my ring buoy.

I also didn't forget to take photos of myself while on the shore. This is my souvenir for this unforgettable day and I'm going to remember it forever by looking back at my photos.

png_20230920_174743_0000.png

I actually chose to be absent from our class just to be able to give time to this day. I thought to myself what if it will never happen again I don't want to miss any significant moment in my life. As they say, create a lot of memorable memories as much as you can because you never know what life may bring. We should also do other things that make us happy.

When it was almost 4 noon, I saw a few people coming by and most of them were my age. I think it's ideal to relax in the afternoons because it's low tide.
IMG_20230916_143116~3.jpg
I forgot to take off the towel from the rocks. I pass by under those huge rocks that seemed like a cave. My purpose of doing it is because I will easily reach the shore and I don't want to soak my clothes in water.

IMG_20230916_151907~2.jpg

Rocks, rocks and rocks anywhere. There are so many rocks found there actually. I took this photo when it was very low tide and different seashells can be seen. My niece is busy gathering shells and I am also picking shells I like. Just what I used to do during my childhood years.

Since it's already late at noon, there are many different starfish. I used to be scared of touching them because of the fear that might prick me. But these starfish don't seem harmful at all. Especially the color blue ones it reminds me of a Christmas decoration.
IMG_20230916_153755.jpg

IMG_20230916_154249.jpg

My sister picked one starfish to be carried home but it was lost in the middle of our sail. Maybe it fell down the boat or it jumped back to the sea. I find starfish one of the most unique sea creatures. They might look like they have no life but they are living creatures.

While returning home, this is what the sea looks like. It might not be as blue as the ones I took earlier in the mornings but it's still beautiful. I am happy as I watch the sea waves, it reminds me that I am breathing, living. The silence and the sound of the sea waves is very therapeutic.
IMG_20230916_171352.jpg

IMG_20230916_175151.jpg

Not all goodbyes are sad. Some can be beautiful.

Just like this beautiful sunset, it tells that not all goodbyes are sad and ugly, sometimes you can smile because it happens and the result of the entire day is a beautiful sunset. Sometimes you can't help but adore the fantastic velvet pastel sky.

IMG_20230916_151610~2.jpg

Thank you for staying with me on this journey. I am happy to write about my life because it reminds me that I am living a life worth to be remembered in this world. The sea is my escape when reality gets tangled and writing is my way to express my feelings.

All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise. 🌸

Sort:  

This is a beautifully written piece about a beautiful place by a beautiful person. !LUV it. 😎

Thank you so much. That's three times in a row I read a beautiful word today.

Welcome. Hope you have a blessed day. 😊

Likewise!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Just like you, the sea is my escape too whenever life becomes gloomy. Ocean really gives an extraordinary calmness. By the way, that beach you visited is gorgeous. The sunset was superb!

There is always serenity every time we are around the sea. It's always therapeutic. Thank you for stopping by, @chicavaliente.

What a relaxing place and beauty to behold. You seldom share this kind of blog, so for sure you enjoyed your trip with your fam.
You look pretty in the last photos, btw.

!PIZZA

Thank you Jane I'm just as pretty as you that's the truth. I rarely travel but I hope soon in the future I can visit more places. Manifesting!

Thanks for sharing, this place is beautiful. A place to feel healed and rejuvenated. Take care and have a great rest of your week :)

Hey, thanks Bob. Yes, this place is truly healing and rejuvenating. I hope so I can have a great rest of the week but midterm exams are coming!

Oh a perfect formula in preparation for exams. What year are you in? Seems like your 3rd of 4th.

I don't know if I am really prepared to face the exams haha. I am 3rd year college.

I'm sure you will find a way, do well and get through it. Your smart and have it in you Sydney !HUG 😊

Dear @sydney27, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(2/3)

Thank you so much Bob.

Congratulations @sydney27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023
HiveFest Meetings Contest

Bat dika nang invite Syd, ang ganda dyan OMG! A perfect getaway place for relaxation uwu. Ang saya naman ywu.

Kung pwede lang iinvite kita ruffa para magkita na tayo hahahah. Kaya lang parang kailangan mo pang tumawid ng ilang dagat papuntang mindanao hahahah. Thank you for reading ruffa.

Hahaha sayang, layo ng Mindanao ee. Kapag yumaman na us kita kits nalang ahaha. Kaso when ba yan kasiiii lol

Taga saan ka nga pala ruffa? When kaya yung meet up natin hahahah

Mindoro ang layo kayo namin sa kabihasnan ahahaha ccharr

Diba maraming Island diyan sa Mindoro?

Ha? Buonf island na yong Mindoro ah.

Laguindingan is in Mindanao sis noh? anyways nice sunset photos love the color

Yes, in Mindanao. Taga saan po kayo? Thank you so much for reading!

Taga Bohol ko sis pero naa koy ex boyfriend nga taga Laguindingan

Aww Bisaya diay ka sis..memorable tingali ni ang Laguindingan sa imo sis

This is beautoful and relaxing. The best way to go grounding is in a beach. Sarapa maglakad lakad sa puting buhangin.

Salamat sis. Nakakarestore ng positive energy yung paglalakad sa buhangin. Kung may time ka, pwede mo gawin yan every week.

Wow, this beach is very beautiful. The photographs of the starfish are wonderful. Thanks for sharing 😊

Thanks! I am a bit scared of starfish even they don't bite! So weird of me.

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2012.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hello, thank you so much for choosing to mention my post. It's a great pleasure and I'm glad I didn't hesitate posting my blog in this community. How awesome!