Adventure Island; Khanpur Dam

in Pinmapplelast month (edited)

It was 9th March 2024. Alarm was ringing and my eyes opened. Unfocused view and my mind was active for Trip To Adventure Island Khanpur. It took almost thirty minutes to get ready and i was in the bus.

When we reached there, we grapped our tickets to enter the island. From distance i was seeing the water, boats, people and a flag all above them.

Air was passing by us. We three were saying "This place is worthy to visit". Before coming to here, i wasn't expecting that it would be a reliving experience for me. But, this beautiful patch of land attracted my heart. This beautiful place grapped my heart beat with excitement.

I left my friend at one place and ran towards a distant boat. A pink color boat which was standing all alone. Water was making sound of splash-splash and slash.

Air balloons were in air and some people were eating the air. I was seeing those Air balloons with wishing eyes.... I wanted to take one ride of air balloon but my budget was short(as usual). Still, those sprawled balloons were intriguing my mind. I wanted to run toward and before them.

Long way to swim....and i don't know how to swim, that's why i decided to walk and reach to these sprawled balloons in the air.

A white car jeep was standing in our way while we were on the way to balloons. A very typical view in terms of cinema. Where was owner of this jeep? Why he was not there? He should give me a ride 😂.

Finally, we were seeing balloons from close. Big balloons were ready to run into the air and some balloons were even sailing the air.

Believe me, i have always seen this kind of things only in movies. This was the first time that i was seeing Para sailing in real with all curious eyes.

I wanted to experience Para-sailing too. I wanted to also capture the ariel way of island. Just left that idea and i was seeing people who were enjoying.

Some explorers were panic to take ride in air. I was hearing the screams of enjoyment and fear. Fear of falling down was beating in their hearts but they were in safe hands.

A person came to me and inquired; *Sir, do you want to experience Para-sailing?. Out of excitement i uttered, why not but it's expensive. Listening these words he stepped away.

I also stepped a little away and saw a horse who was getting energy to run by drinking water. White Horse was looking different and unique from all other horses.

Light brown camel- The aeroplane of desert- was walking towards water too. He will store much amount of water and then consume it.

I was crazily taking in the air of this fresh land. From real eyes..... These views were breathtaking and enjoyment couldn't be precisely added and encoded in words.

Stones were sprawled on the green grass. Oh i missed one thing which i wanted to do. I wanted to throw these pebbles into the water. I have seen this thing in many movies and i wanted to do it too.

Still, i did one cinematic and dreamy thing. I tried to hug these mountains and island but this is so big that i cannot be hugged but it has home in heart and it's comfortable.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 33.82158 lat 72.93509 long d3scr)

In mirror like floating water... My hand was moving in relaxed manner. While i was enjoying my hand in water, I heard voice of my friend who was calling me to go back to boating area.

Now we were walking back to boating area. I wanted to do boating but on the way i stopped by a white old Mosque. It was beautiful and saddly i couldn't capture it's beauty in my camera.

An ice cream seller wearing light sky color dress and carrying red color cycle-type ice cream bar. From distance i was seeing him but he was standing there and waiting for crazy children who would buy ice cream.

OMG! A long queue was waiting for boating. How we will get our turn. It will take so long and funnily i wanted to go to somewhere else( i cannot name it) 😂.

Enjoyment was young. We were arguing with person who was on ticket booth. We were asking for concession in ticket price. He was so obstinate that he was not agreeing with us. He should give us concession but there was "big no".

Well, we took ride.

Why why why, there is no perfect picture of me while i was motorcycling on the water. But, it's okay because now i could not do anything with it.

It was really thrilling,new and crazy experience and i wanted to do it again and again but there is problem that my pocket will no longer support me.

We walked back to hotel area to rest for sometime. There were many things to enjoy. Music was on loop and students were dancing.

Impressed by the natural and raw setting of hotel area. I sat under the thatched roof. Sun was disturbing me very often that's why i went inside the hotel.

There were many activities to do and to enjoy. You know what i did? I just stroke the bell again and again which was hanging in the foyer of hotel.

How i can forget not to take pictures of myself?

There were some crazy ideas of pictures which were lingering in my mind. I posed crazily and captured some clicks crazily.

You know, it was not my mobile in which i was clicking pictures. I am saving money to have my own mobile. Then you will always see my crazy pictures.

It was time to go back, but my heart wanted to live there for long long time. I didn't want to say "good bye" to such lively place.

Bus driver was waiting for all students to come. We roded back to our university.
Believe me, i cannot forget this beautiful and lively trip of my life. I hope there will be many other lively trips in my life.

Ahhh, Don't forget to watch video;

You can watch short on YouTube too.

See you next time 🌸🌼.
k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

Thank you so much for scrolling down.

every picture belongs to me

Sort:  

Bro why did you skip the plan of trying that new experience of parachute.
If I was there I would must have gave it a try.

Hahaha, everyone is talking about that parasailing. Just chill down I will try it soon.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

New adventure try krna ka maja hi kuch or h...you should try once 😄

I have nothing in my pocket. It was kind of sudden plan that's why I could not try that parasailing but I have added it to my list.

It was my dream to be able to see these beautiful sights, but you have given me the opportunity in this beautiful way to sit at home and enjoy these sights. In which you have kept your hand in the water, I like it very much and the way you have shown us this view of Khanpur Dam has created even more anxiety in my heart that I should go there as soon as possible۔

I think you should come and we both will go to this Adventure island. It is very beautiful place to visit and to enjoy.

Khanpur Dam is an amazing place to visit it seems and am glad you enjoyed your tour there.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much indiaunited for uplifting my morale by your support 💫⭐

You must have also tried sky diving, it is so much fun up in the sky. I also haven't tried it but I can imagine.

There is always next time for everything so I am waiting for next time and I will surely try.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2165.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hurrah, I am happy to see this comment from pinmapple. Thank you so much for adding my post in honorable mentions.

I am so happy that "Foodies" person came to my blog and supported me 😉🙂
Thank you so much sirenahippie.

The whole scene was exact like a movie. The boat, baloons ,camel. The main character is skyy by the way. You are also good looking in this shirt. That colour suits you. The saddest thing is that you did not enjoy the ride of baloons.
Bhai you dont know how to swim? How is this possible. We used to swim in the swimming pool in our childhood( remember)

I have visited that place recently in a university trip. It was worth seeing but i guess ,sanitary conditions were not good. There was much unhygien there .
I don’t know whether you visited or not but there is very beautiful ,historical and magnificent place near to it i.e University of Julian which claims to be first ever university of the world.

Well if the places like khanpur dam are maintained well,they can attract much tourists.
Parasailing was too expensive though 😂

Wow wow wow... I am just happy to read that you also have visited the same place.

It's beautiful place indeed and yes I have visited Julian and also Taxila Museum. Soon I will again visit Both of these places.

Thank you my brother for your words.

I watched your video and I can tell you really enjoyed the adventure and made those moments memorable. 🥰 I saw you also took a boat ride and I can imagine the fun. 😍

Sitting in motorboats and touching the water is prohibited. But I did such a stupid thing 😁

You must try the new parachute experience 😀