Home my SWEET HOME!

in Worldmappin5 months ago

Hello, my dear Hive fellows! Welcome to my world of traveling.

Sometimes, it feels like it is a herculean task to keep breathing in the world of concrete and artificial heaven with all the modern facilities, especially in such a busy city like Beijing. Being a nature lover like me it becomes more difficult but in my true opinion, Beijing is just more natural but yet to touch the mark as my home in a village that is located in the furthest rural area of my country Bangladesh. The name of my village is Dangmorka which is in Kushtia district under the police station of Daulatpur. It is so far that if you walk for a straight 3 km, you will get to the Indian border and the last village is my grandma's (mother's mother) house. Visiting my home each year is a welcome break from my busy life, and I don't want to miss the opportunity I get. During the long epidemic period from 2019 to 2023, I didn't visit regularly but now I want to breathe my home oxygen and feel the dust of Dhaka city though I got a cold and seasonal flu for not using a mask in Dhaka city which is a heavily air polluted region in the world. But today I'm here to tell you all about my recent visit to my village home with some spectacular pictures taken by me which I have been missing always.

Being a rural village, the journey to my home is always tiresome journey for have no high-speed train services, instead, the local train station is around 25 km away from my village and the only means is the local buses. The journey could be more enjoyable if the road is in good condition, but just like the other third world countries, where the roads are broken in most of the cases in rural areas. And it takes almost a 6-7 hours bus journey to reach the village bus stop from Dhaka City. But the village life is much more soothing without the noisy traffic and pollution surrounding it.

Almost 95% of the village people still live by the agricultural works who live in the villages with the rest doing some govt. and private jobs and other professions from the shopkeepers to the local businessmen. My father is a farmer but he is now retired being an old man of over 70 years old but still visits some of our major crops lands like rice and wheat.

When I was young, it was difficult to find concrete I mean bricks-based houses instead most of the houses were made from mud, bamboo, and tin sheets in some cases. But now most of the houses are made with bricks and many houses have concrete roofs with multistoried buildings like ours which are still in under construction. I have taken multiple clicks from my home roof.

Most of the houses are by the local village road which was a muddy road for my entire life but recently it is going to be carpeted and construction is underway. All the houses are on the road for good communication with the village market and for transporting all the agricultural products and the business products easily using modern transportation. But my childhood memories are always full of the village transport with the wooden wheels-based bamboo-made van pulled by the buffalos or Oxes!

The backward of the all houses is the open field after a green layer of bamboo garden which is a very useful ingredient for almost every activity for making many things from the garden fences to sleeping places, from the baby's toys to the graveyard, everywhere we are using bamboos for many purposes which can not be count.

After the bamboo area that covers the homes from the bare agricultural fields which covers more than 95% of lands in the village areas in our locality. Different types of crops are grown throughout the year in my village, now this winter season is for the production of wheat and some people grow tobacco which is an economic crop in my area.

Also, I have taken a picture of the big pond behind my house area which is now completely empty and has no water which is going to be filled with water in the coming rainy season which is really the longest season in Bangladesh. The monsoon is so heavy during that period in Bangladesh and you can enjoy rain almost every day!

There are also so many kinds of trees here and there in the village area, I don't know the English name of them but I can mention the date plant which is used for collecting date juice during the winter and I love drinking it in the winter morning. The sweet taste of the date juice is awesome and after around 4 years I have drunk a lot of around 2 litres of date juice in my visit this year!

I love my village as it is but the village is turning into a town in many aspects with the development across the country with the help of modern science and technological advancement and the modern lifestyle of the people. But still, you can find the traditional tea stall in the village where people discuss many things from social issues to politics which I enjoy from their perspectives as they lack of a lot of knowledge regarding many things they discuss.

I hope you like my visit to such an amazing place, my home my sweet village. It was amazing to have visited an amazing place like this with the beauty of nature to enjoy and lose myself away from the whole busy life! If you have any queries, let me know in the comments, and I will try my best to answer them.

Thanks a lot for your time and attention, I will catch you at the next one.
Wish you a great day!


20231112_134049.jpg

MD AL MAHADI HASAN Welcome to Mahadi's small corner in the Hive Community from Bangladesh. He is a Ph.D. student who is working at a research Institute in China. He has visited many destinations near Beijing, climbed up the Great Wall and mountains, tried new and exotic dishes here, tried skiing and many other events, and explored his country and wants to explore the rest of the world in the future. As a crypto enthusiast, he has the hobby of learning about Blockchains, Cryptos, and their fascinating applications in the real world. He loves learning new things and tries to enjoy his life to the full. If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love for him as a learner in the blogging sphere. You can also reblog his post if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts about his life and thoughts on a regular basis including daily life and some Blockchain games such as Splinterlands.




Sort:  

Being a nature lover like me it becomes more difficult but in my true opinion, Beijing is just more natural but yet to touch the mark as my home in a village that is located in the furthest rural area of my country Bangladesh. The name of my village is Dangmorka which is in Kushtia district under the police station of Daulatpur. It is so far that if you walk for a straight 3 km, you will get to the Indian border and the last village is my grandma's (mother's mother) house. Visiting my home each year is a welcome break from my busy life, and I don't want to miss the opportunity I get.

"as-salaam 'alaykum"! @tanzil2024 !

Dear my friend Hassan!
I was surprised to learn that your hometown village is close to India!
I find it interesting that Bangladesh has no mountains, plains and rivers and wetlands occupy most of the territory!😃

People who have traveled to Bangladesh say that food and fish are abundant.
I find it interesting that Bangladeshis have rice as their staple food! I also eat rice as my staple food.

I'm curious about the taste of Bangladeshi food!
Bangladesh has vast, fertile agricultural lands, wetlands, and rivers, so food is plentiful!
It's funny that food in Bangladesh is very cheap!

I read your articles today because I am currently suffering from a cold and not feeling well.
I hope you are healthy.
Thank you for good article!

Wa-alai-kumus-salam! @goldgrifin007

I find it interesting that Bangladesh has no mountains, plains and rivers and wetlands occupy most of the territory!

We have mountains on the eastern side of the country. Almost 15-20% of the country is covered with mountains.

Yeah, rice is our main staple food and our foods are very cheap compared to your country or China.

I read your articles today because I am currently suffering from a cold and not feeling well.

I am very sorry for you, you should take care of your health seriously, most of the time, you seem to have some health issues. Be careful and lead a healthy lifestyle.

Thanks for your comment!

Nice to see thw greeneries in your place. Home is always sweet home, away from city busy life.

Yeah, village life is beautiful and soothing with green scenario and fresh air. Thanks for stopping by.

Absolutely true

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot for the support

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tanzil2024.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!