Our Passage through the mine forest in the Kharkiv region!

in Worldmappinlast year

​Hello everyone and good morning! In the Kharkiv region, some forests are mined!Sappers are working there and the police and armed forces of Ukraine are patrolling! We were in Vasishchevo - everything is fine there and there are a lot of mushroom pickers! I don’t know how it happened that we went through the forest and went into the danger zone, where, for the benefit of us, we met sappers who turned us back. To be honest, it was very scary.

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-06.jpg

Because I didn't plan on hitting a mine, and I was sure that we were in a safe place. Have you ever had that acute feeling that you are on the verge of life? Feeling dizzy and because of your anxiety, you can’t express anything clearly?
This is something that happened to me yesterday. Somehow the desire to go for mushrooms greatly decreased after that)

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-20.jpg

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-46.jpg

If we forget about this case, we had a great walk. I love hunting for mushrooms. When you see a small tubercle, you push back the leaves and you see a mushroom! This is cool!

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-37.jpg

I walked over 25 kilometers yesterday. And after the rain, my feet were wet through. In the evening I returned home and could not step on my feet - they were swollen and I felt a stabbing pain, as if I was stepping on needles. Pleasant fatigue and 10 kilograms of mushrooms that I have already pickled! I love when there is a result!

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-11.jpg

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-55.jpg

photo_2023-07-24_12-31-49.jpg

The most surprising thing is that such a quantity of porcini mushrooms is a rarity! Usually finding 5 mushrooms is a big deal, and we brought home a whole 10 kilos! I had such an unusual and pleasant walk through the forest! Take care of yourself and thank you so much for supporting me! You are best!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 🙏

I can't wait to go foraging for mushrooms in the autumn. Now it's too warm here and they have worms, so we have to wait.

I can't even imagine how it must feel when you're there and you know that there could be mines! Terrifying!

Stay safe!

Congratulations @tatiana21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day

The forest is very beautiful, I like to go for a walk and enjoy the beauty of nature. I think you've had a lot of interesting, but keep yourself safe.

Thank you for kind reply! IT’s was great 👍 and I’m try stay safe! Have a wonderful day!☺️