My Visit to the Longest Sea Beach - Cox's Bazar

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)
Most of the people love to pass time in the beach. If you're a beach lover like me, then Cox's Bazar is a must-visit destination in Bangladesh. With its 120 km long sandy beach, it is the longest natural sea beach in the world. My home country is Bangladesh, and I had the opportunity to visit this beautiful beach, and I must say, it was an unforgettable experience.

The first thing that struck me when I arrived in Cox's Bazar was the sheer size of the beach. It's hard to believe that one beach could be so long! I couldn't wait to explore it, so I quickly changed into my swimwear and headed towards the water.


Image from, Pixabay

The water at Cox's Bazar is crystal clear, and the waves are perfect for swimming and surfing. There were plenty of beach activities to enjoy as well, including beach volleyball, banana boat rides, and parasailing. I tried my hand at all of them and had a blast.

One thing that sets Cox's Bazar apart from other beaches is its beautiful natural surroundings. The beach is lined with tall coconut trees, and there are hills in the distance that add to the scenery. I took a break from the water activities and went for a hike in the nearby hills. The view from the top was breathtaking, and I could see the entire length of the beach stretching out in front of me.

Another highlight of my trip was visiting the nearby fishing villages. The locals were friendly and welcoming, and I learned a lot about their way of life. I even got to try some fresh seafood, which was delicious.

My visit to Cox's Bazar was an incredible experience. The natural beauty of the beach, the variety of activities, and the friendly locals all made for a memorable trip. If you're planning a visit to Bangladesh, I highly recommend making a stop at Cox's Bazar. You won't be disappointed!


Image from, Pixabay

When should plan to visit Cox's Bazar

The best time to visit Cox's Bazar is during the winter months, which run from December to February. During this time, the weather is dry, and the temperature is mild, making it perfect for enjoying the beach and outdoor activities. The average temperature during these months is around 25°C, which is quite comfortable for most people.

The monsoon season in Cox's Bazar lasts from June to September, and during this time, the beach is not an ideal destination for tourists. The rainfall is heavy, and the sea can be rough, making it difficult to enjoy the beach and water activities. The humidity can also be quite high, which can make it uncomfortable for visitors.


Image from, Pixabay

If you plan to visit Cox's Bazar during the summer months, which run from March to May, you should be prepared for hot and humid weather. The average temperature during this time is around 30°C, which can be uncomfortable for some people. However, if you're looking to avoid the crowds, this can be a good time to visit as it's the off-season.

So, the best time to visit Cox's Bazar is during the winter months, but keep in mind that it can also be crowded during this time. If you prefer to avoid the crowds, the summer months can be a good option, but be prepared for hot and humid weather.
[//]:# (!pinmapple 21.42656 lat 92.00187 long d3scr)

Sort:  

A piece of advice: You SHOULD show some of YOUR clicks when you're talking about YOUR visit somewhere.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!